Research Guides: Business Administration: Databases

Major Databases For Business Administration

ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes coverage for over 2,860 publications, many available in full text.
Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
Provides company and industry intelligence, including news articles, and press releases; investment reports; corporate chronologies and histories; brands and product information, etc.
Searches can be done on company name or ticker symbol, industry code/description (SIC or NAICS), subjects in article, geographic search, or personal name. Searches can be limited by journal name, date range, or content area.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 2,300 journals all disciplines of business—accounting, marketing, management, MIS, finance and economics.

Credo Reference-Economics

EDGAR Database of Corporate Information This link opens in a new window
EDGAR is the primary system for companies and others submitting documents under the Securities Act of 1933, the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Trust Indenture Act of 1939, and the Investment Company Act of 1940.
Containing millions of company and individual filings, EDGAR benefits investors, corporations, and the U.S. economy overall by increasing the efficiency, transparency, and fairness of the securities markets. The system processes about 3,000 filings per day, serves up 3,000 terabytes of data to the public annually, and accommodates 40,000 new filers per year on average.
Passport This link opens in a new window
A global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide.
Global Financial Data - CANCELED. ACCESS ENDED 1/1/2025. This link opens in a new window
A complete collection of historical and current financial and economic data. It provides data from 1265 to the present and spanning more than 200 global markets. In addition to providing current market data, GFD specializes in transcribing historical data sources into research-quality databases of information. Data is compiled from original source documents such as academic journals, news periodicals, books and numerous other archival sources
ACCESS NOTES
This database requires that you either login anonymously or create an account.
For anonymous access: Use the pulldown for Client Login at the top of the page and then click on Login Anonymously.
To create an account: [Create your account using your UD email address.] Use the pulldown for Client Login at the top of the page. Register for an account. This includes accepting the terms of the GFD agreement. Creating an account allows you to download and save research and create workbooks.
IBISWorld Industry Reports This link opens in a new window
Over 700 U.S. industry reports, covering 98% of the U.S. economy at the 5-digit level of the NAICS code. IBISWorld Industry Reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors and industry growth rates. Major market segments are identified and also those forces affecting demand and supply within the industry.
All reports in this collection are updated between 1 and 4 times a year.
International Monetary Fund (IMF) Data Portal This link opens in a new window
The IMF Data Portal provides IMF data visualization and statistical tools. The portal includes datasets such as the International Financial Statistics (IFS), the Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS), the Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), the Government Finance Statistics (GFS) and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of more than 2,000 journals and more than 25,000 books in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Included are peer-reviewed scholarly journals, literary journals, and academic monographs.
Marketscope Advisor This link opens in a new window
Provides access to extensive market commentary, independent investment analysis, up-to-date news and data on a broad range of asset classes. It includes Stock and Fund Reports (S&P Equity Research) and Industry Surveys (S&P Industry Surveys).
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive and authoritative suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research. It includes US and international companies and industries.
Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window
Features a vast, indexed collection of more than a century’s worth of global corporate and industry related documents. Contains hundreds of thousands of reports covering over 100 countries and industries.
Mergent BondViewer This link opens in a new window
Contains a wide-range of bond data, including both issuer and issue-level terms and conditions, and end-of-day evaluated prices for U.S. taxable bonds, municipal bonds, and retail notes
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text information from newspapers, the legal literature, Accounting and other sources on a variety of topics.

Vendor Lyrasis. Publisher LexisNexis.
Risk.net This link opens in a new window
An online gateway to news articles and journals covering the international financial risk management sector.
SAGE Business Cases This link opens in a new window
A discipline-wide collection of global business cases from a variety of industries. Topics include Marketing, Operations Management, Small Business and Entrepreneurship, International Business, Human Resource Management and more.
Many cases are accompanied by instructor-only teaching notes with suggested teaching strategies, target audience, and possible responses to discussion questions that can help facilitate classroom discussion.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
A cross-disciplinary research methods tool. It provides full access to SAGE books, journal articles, reference works, case studies, sample datasets and videos about designing and conducting a research project, and specific research methods. Along with many other titles, it includes the full-text of SAGE’s Little Green Books and Little Blue Books.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal integrating over 80,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 18,000 sources onto a single platform. Categorized into over 21 market sectors, it provides access to relevant and quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Information about investments, including stocks, mutual funds, options, and convertible securities, as well as special situation stocks.
eStatement Studies (RMA) This link opens in a new window
The online version of the Annual Statement Studies produced by the Risk Management Association (RMA). It provides composite performance metrics derived directly from the financial statements of financial institutions’ borrowers and prospects. Access includes 2 sets of data: Financial Ratios Benchmarks and Industry Default Probabilities and Cash Flow Measures.
NOTE: eStatement Studies is used to see financials for a business sector, not financials for a particular company.

Electronic Images

Ad*Access

Associated Press Images Collection - CANCELED. ACCESS ENDED 1/1/2025. This link opens in a new window
Current and historical Associated Press photographs, graphics, and text materials.

Emergence of Advertising in America:1850 - 1920