Research Guides: ECON 101: Introduction to Microeconomics: Databases for Company and Industry Analysis

Databases for Company and Industry Analysis

Theses resources are good for reviewing the industry and company related issues that can impact the decision making process and informed opinion about the topic such economy, politics, business cycles, government regulations, revenue size, risks, etc.

Recommended Databases:

IBISWorld Industry Reports This link opens in a new window
U.S. industry market research & industry risk ratings. Contains trends, statistics & analysis on market size, market share of competitors, & industry growth rates. Includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance.
All reports in this collection are updated between 1 & 4 times a year.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest & markets. Learn more about this database.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text for thousands of journals, covering all disciplines of business. (Coverage: Varies according to journal, some back to 1922.)
Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
Full-text company & industry intelligence on global corporations.
Searches can be done on company name or ticker symbol, industry code/description (SIC or NAICS), subjects in article, geographic search, or personal name. Searches can be limited by journal name, date range, or content area.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Provides access to private & public U.S & international business data, industry news, facts & figures, executive contact information, & industry profiles.
Residential Search: Find address & other contact information on individuals.Demographics Search: Demographic reports on a geographic area of your choice. Data includes statistics on the area's population, including age, race, gender, income & more.
Passport This link opens in a new window
A global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys & breaking news on industries, countries & consumers. Learn more about this database.