CSCD Specific Databases
Looking for articles? Databases are electronic indexes used to organize journals or journal articles. Some databases provide access to only abstracts (summaries of articles) and others will provide full text of the actual article. Need full text? Look for the Get It! icon or request the items through Interlibrary Loan. See the research tips page additional for research strategies.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine’s search service to access the 9 million citations in MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE and other related databases. - Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowThe Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making. Cochrane Reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions.
- Web of Science (WoS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A database consisting of the most highly cited academic journals from all disciplines. - Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a citation and abstracting database covering 18,500 peer-reviewed journals from more than 5,000 international publishers across scientific, technical, medical, social sciences, and arts & humanities fields. Coverage includes 1,800 Open Access journals, 4.9 million conference proceedings, 400 trade publications, 350 book series, and 23 million patents. - APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes bibliographic citations and abstracts of the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. - CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals related to nursing & allied health sciences. Also contains evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, & a cited references search. (Coverage: 1937 --) - Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts assists both generalists and specialists in keeping abreast of cutting-edge developments in disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language. It covers all aspects of the study of language. - ERIC [EBSCOhost] This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ERIC contains references with summaries from education journals and documents (i.e., books, pamphlets, conference reports, symposia, studies, tests, etc.).
Research Assistance
Not sure where to begin your research? Are you having difficulty navigating the library’s resources?
Get help from Ask A Librarian.
From Off Campus
Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. Please report any issues you encounter while accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books.