Full-text company & industry intelligence on global corporations.
Searches can be done on company name or ticker symbol, industry code/description (SIC or NAICS), subjects in article, geographic search, or personal name. Searches can be limited by journal name, date range, or content area.
Source of composite financial data, including balance sheet & income statement information & ratios, provided by member institutions. Arranged by industry & business size. Access includes 2 sets of data: Financial Ratios Benchmarks | Industry Default Probabilities & Cash Flow Measures.
NOTE: eStatement Studies is used to see financials for a business sector, not financials for a particular company.
Access to competitive benchmarking data. Researchers can examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B®’s database of public & private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios in 800 lines of business. (Coverage: latest 3-5 years depending on the Industry Code.) An archive dating back to 1979 is available.
Provides access to private & public U.S & international business data, industry news, facts & figures, executive contact information, & industry profiles. Residential Search: Find address & other contact information on individuals.Demographics Search: Demographic reports on a geographic area of your choice. Data includes statistics on the area's population, including age, race, gender, income & more.
Suite of information resources for in-depth business & financial research. Contains corporate information covering thousands of U.S. & foreign public companies. Includes access to Investext, which provides reports written by analysts at investment banks, brokerage houses, & consulting firms.
A discipline-wide collection of global business cases from a variety of industries. Topics include Marketing, Operations Management, Small Business & Entrepreneurship, International Business, Human Resource Management & more.
Many cases are accompanied by instructor-only teaching notes with suggested teaching strategies, target audience, & possible responses to discussion questions that can help facilitate classroom discussion.
A grant-funded program developed collaboratively by the American Library Association and the FINRA Investor Education Foundation. The program addresses the growing need for unbiased financial and investor education at the grassroots level.
A section of the 'Best of the Best' Business Web Sites (Free Resources). A project of the American Library Associations's Business Reference and Services Section (BRASS) which provides resources on business topics.