A database (1969 to the present) covering scholarly journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations in world history (excluding the United States and Canada). Includes links to JSTOR articles and other e-journals
Includes biographical information on authors and literary criticism of their works. The Person Search feature permits searching by the author's nationality or gender, as well as by genre, literary theme, literary movement or time period (e.g. Latin American boom novels).
A database containing information on the world's literature that includes authors' texts, full-text journals and reference sources such as the Encyclopedia of Latin American and Caribbean Literature 1900-2003. While Latin American authors are represented in the database, sources are presented in English.
Indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Coverage: late 19th-century to the present.
An index of older journals and magazines in the humanities and social sciences, beginning in 1665, with links to the full text of some articles. The scope is international and includes periodicals in English, Spanish, and other Western languages.
A full-text database that contains the most important dramatic works of sixteenth and seventeenth century Spain. TESO contains more than 800 plays written by 16 dramatists, including Lope de Vega, Calderón de la Barca, Agustín Moreto etc.
An interdisciplinary combination of nine files, containing drawn from several essential women's studies databases. Included is the Women Studies Abstracts, which indexes women's studies journals from 1984 to the present.
An online news service that offers translated and English-language news compiled by the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) from non-U.S. media sources, including news agencies, newspapers, and radio and television stations.