Children's Literature

Biographical material on people from all time periods, geographic locations, and fields of endeavor. Provides detailed information on over 6 million people, living and deceased, from all fields of activity, covering more than 2,000 years of human history.

Biographical information on historically significant figures and present-day newsmakers from around the world and across all disciplines and subject areas.

Contains biographies, obituaries, and photographs. Many of the biographies are enhanced with full text, abstracts, and citations. Biographical subjects represent all fields and nationalities. (Coverage: antiquity --)

Citations and abstracts to articles in education journals and documents. Full-text available via GetIt! for UD Library subscribed titles. Also contains resources on training and development; library and information science. (Coverage: 1966 --)

Indexes and abstracts as well as some full-text education journals. Covers all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education. Also includes a collection of videos that provide practical online teacher training that addresses the evolving landscape of education.

Up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 authors and their works in all disciplines, all time periods, and from around the world.

Citations for articles, books, book chapters, and more. When available, includes links to full-text resources from the library and in open access publications. Covers a range of humanities subjects, including world languages and literatures, linguistics, dramatic arts, film, folklore, rhetoric and writing, teaching of language, and history of publishing. (Coverage: 1926 --)

Index of scholarly literature covering the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, and workshops across the globe.

Citations, indexes, abstracts, and many full-text journals covering a wide variety of disciplines. Of the more than 5,000 journal titles included, over 3,000 provide full-text articles. (Coverage: 1980 - )

Full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to womens and gender issues. (Coverage: mid-1970s --)

Index of literature covering world history (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from the 15th century to the present. Subjects include world history, military history, womens history, history of education and more. Indexes 2,300+ academic journals in over 40 languages. (Coverage: 1952 --)

Content from international scholarly and popular periodicals in Black Studies and contains full-text coverage of core Black Studies titles. (Coverage:varies, some as far back as 1902; full text 1998 to the present))

Provides access to many millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Artstor images incorporated into JSTOR as of 8/1/2024.

The New York Times Online includes the same articles and images that appear in the print edition plus additional resources including images, videos, audio, graphics and data. Crosswords not included. Content may also be accessed via the free New York Times app. Content not available via tablet. (Coverage: Limited access to 1923-1980; Full access from 1981 to the present).

An index to the contents of journals and magazines in the humanities and social sciences, from their first issues through 1995, with links to the full-text of some articles. (Coverage: 1665-1995)

Full-text, scholarly, electronic journals in the arts, humanities and social sciences from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. (Coverage: 1993 or later to the present)

Indexing and full-text of popular periodicals. (Coverage: Readers Guide Index, 1983 --   |   Readers Guide Retrospective, 1890-1982)

Bibliography on writings about music. Includes traditional music, popular music, classical music, and related subjects. Sound recordings and films that present the results of scholarly research or fieldwork are also included. (Coverage: 1800s --)

Bibliographic database for womens studies and feminist research. A valuable resource for many disciplines, including sociology, history, international relations, humanities.