Subject Guide
From Off Campus
Databases for Civil Engineering
- GeoRef This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive geoscience database covers topics in economic geology, environmental and engineering geology, geophysics, hydrology, paleontology, petrology, marine geology and oceanography, and mineralogy. - Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A citation and abstracting database covering thousands of active titles, primarily peer-reviewed journals. Also includes eBooks, major reference works and graduate level textbooks. Emphasis on social sciences, arts and humanities, but also includes science, technology and medicine. Includes thousands of Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series, and patents. (Coverage: Primarily 1970-present. Some pre-1970 records going back to 1788)
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, and workshops across the globe.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowJournal and magazine articles covering engineering, electronics, computer science, and related disciplines such as telecommunications, automation, artificial intelligence, and imaging science. For video tutorials and instructions on using this collection, visit the IEEE Resources and Help: https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/Xplorehelp/
Databases for Coastal and Ocean Engineering
- AGRICOLA (Agricultural Online Access) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Provides millions of citations relating to the field of agriculture. Citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports. (Coverage: 1970 --)
- Biological and Agricultural Index Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles, indexing and abstracts from essential biology and agricultural research journals. Useful for those studying the agricultural industry, veterinary science, wildlife management, and environmental science.
- Biological Science Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Iincludes the Biological Sciences, MEDLINE and TOXLINE databases. Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Can also be searched as part of the Natural Science Collection. (Coverage: 1946 --)
- Earth, Atmospheric and Aquatic Science Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes ASFA, Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts.
- GeoRef This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive geoscience database covers topics in economic geology, environmental and engineering geology, geophysics, hydrology, paleontology, petrology, marine geology and oceanography, and mineralogy. - Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A citation and abstracting database covering thousands of active titles, primarily peer-reviewed journals. Also includes eBooks, major reference works and graduate level textbooks. Emphasis on social sciences, arts and humanities, but also includes science, technology and medicine. Includes thousands of Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series, and patents. (Coverage: Primarily 1970-present. Some pre-1970 records going back to 1788)
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, and workshops across the globe.
Databases for Construction Engineering and Management
Databases have different specialties. Before getting started, construction management researchers have to decide whether their topic of interest falls under the more engineering-based aspects of construction management, the business/management aspects, or the architectural aspects.
- ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM provides in-depth coverage of business issues, management techniques, competitive information, and a variety of other topics. Content includes full-text journals, trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports. - Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier provides full text for journals covering marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. - GeoRef This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive geoscience database covers topics in economic geology, environmental and engineering geology, geophysics, hydrology, paleontology, petrology, marine geology and oceanography, and mineralogy. - GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment, including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. - Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A citation and abstracting database covering thousands of active titles, primarily peer-reviewed journals. Also includes eBooks, major reference works and graduate level textbooks. Emphasis on social sciences, arts and humanities, but also includes science, technology and medicine. Includes thousands of Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series, and patents. (Coverage: Primarily 1970-present. Some pre-1970 records going back to 1788)
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, and workshops across the globe.
Databases for Environmental Engineering
- AGRICOLA (Agricultural Online Access) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Provides millions of citations relating to the field of agriculture. Citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports. (Coverage: 1970 --)
- Biological and Agricultural Index Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles, indexing and abstracts from essential biology and agricultural research journals. Useful for those studying the agricultural industry, veterinary science, wildlife management, and environmental science.
- Biological Science Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Iincludes the Biological Sciences, MEDLINE and TOXLINE databases. Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Can also be searched as part of the Natural Science Collection. (Coverage: 1946 --)
- CAB Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An applied life sciences bibliographic database emphasizing agricultural literature, which is international in scope. Subject coverage includes agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, applied economics, food science and nutrition. - Earth, Atmospheric and Aquatic Science Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes ASFA, Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts.
- Gale in Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment. Topics include ecosystems, global warming, food safety, and introductions to environmental disasters.
- GeoRef This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive geoscience database covers topics in economic geology, environmental and engineering geology, geophysics, hydrology, paleontology, petrology, marine geology and oceanography, and mineralogy. - GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment, including content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A citation and abstracting database covering thousands of active titles, primarily peer-reviewed journals. Also includes eBooks, major reference works and graduate level textbooks. Emphasis on social sciences, arts and humanities, but also includes science, technology and medicine. Includes thousands of Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series, and patents. (Coverage: Primarily 1970-present. Some pre-1970 records going back to 1788)
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, and workshops across the globe.
Databases for Structural Engineering
- GeoRef This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive geoscience database covers topics in economic geology, environmental and engineering geology, geophysics, hydrology, paleontology, petrology, marine geology and oceanography, and mineralogy. - Materials Science and Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A citation and abstracting database covering thousands of active titles, primarily peer-reviewed journals. Also includes eBooks, major reference works and graduate level textbooks. Emphasis on social sciences, arts and humanities, but also includes science, technology and medicine. Includes thousands of Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series, and patents. (Coverage: Primarily 1970-present. Some pre-1970 records going back to 1788)
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, and workshops across the globe.