DELCAT
Search Tips
- Place quotation marks around keyword phrases (e.g.,"magical realism" or "journal of comparative literature").
- It is important to click either "View all formats and languages" or "View all editions" to obtain complete information about library holdings. Both links connect to the same page.
- Capitalize Boolean logic connectors (AND, OR) (e.g., translation OR adaptation).
- Type ti= if you know the exact title (ti=eugene onegin).
- Type au:, su: or ti: before your keywords to specify author, subject or title words (e.g., au: chang, eileen).
UD items appear at or near the top of the results display.
Collections of Interest
- Literature Online Complete This link opens in a new windowLiterature Online (LION) is a fully searchable library of works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, as well as biographies, bibliographies, and key secondary sources. Search or browse by title, author, or literary period.
- Past Masters This link opens in a new windowThe complete works and/or letters of individual authors published by Oxford University Press.
- ARTFL Project This link opens in a new windowThe main ARTFL database (FRANTEXT, formerly Trésor de la Langue Française) is a corpus consisting of nearly 2000 texts in French, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. The ARTFL French Women Writers Project is a searchable database containing works by French women authors from the 16th to the 19th century.
- Caribbean Literature This link opens in a new windowA searchable collection of poetry and fiction produced in the region during the 19th and 20th centuries. Among the titles are numerous rare and hard-to-find works written in English, French, Spanish, Dutch, and various Creole languages. Future releases will also feature journals, reference works, and interviews with key writers.