RefWorks
Databases
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources. Also includes thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN, as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. (Coverage: 1980 --)
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full-text information from news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Though not required, you have the option to create a personal account that will give you access to special features such as alerts, saved searches, folders, history, annotations and more.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. (Coverage: 1952 --)
- DRC E.L.QUARANTELLI RESOURCE COLLECTIONPublished materials (books, articles), preliminary papers, reports about disasters (damage, after action, recovery), or disaster plans from the UD Disaster Research Center.
- Disaster Literature from the National Library of MedicineDigital Collection includes images, reports, and grey literature
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to many millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Artstor images incorporated into JSTOR as of 8/1/2024.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A citation and abstracting database covering thousands of active titles, primarily peer-reviewed journals. Also includes eBooks, major reference works and graduate level textbooks. Emphasis on social sciences, arts and humanities, but also includes science, technology and medicine. Includes thousands of Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series, and patents. (Coverage: Primarily 1970-present. Some pre-1970 records going back to 1788)
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, and workshops across the globe.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Partial Open Access. Search engine specifically for scholarly publications. You can access the full-text of articles from open access and preprint publications, but you must be logged in to your UDel email account in order to access subscriptions provided by the UD Library.
- All-Hazards Literature DatabaseCitations for over 20,000 scholarly articles and 5,000 conference proceedings covering all-hazards topics from the U.S. Fire Administration, Federal Emergency Management Agency.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text for thousands of journals, covering all disciplines of business. (Coverage: Varies according to journal, some back to 1922.)
- Agricultural and Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS). Provides full-text titles from around the world.
- GeoRef This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers the worlds literature in geology and the geosciences. GeoRef covers the geology of North America since 1785 and the geology of the rest of the world since 1933. Citations to articles, some with abstracts, in 40 languages. Also includes books, maps, reports, most U.S. Geological Survey publications and U.S. and Canadian masters theses and doctoral dissertations. (Coverage: North America 1785 -- ; other areas of the world 1933 --)
- PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers public policy issues and emphasizes factual and statistical information. Print and electronic journals in the social sciences are indexed with particular attention to articles that bear on public policy, administration and legislation. Business topics are covered, with emphasis on economic factors, industry surveys, business-societal interactions and similar issues, rather than details of business operations. (Coverage: 1915 --)
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science, mental health and related disciplines. (Coverage: 1806 --)
- Catalog of U.S. Government PublicationsIndex to United States government publications cataloged by the Government Printing Office.
- ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive access to United States legislative information.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts the statistical content of selected U. S. and state government publications, business and association publications and intergovernmental publications. Abstracts may contain a link to the full- text of the table and/or a link to the agency's website where the full-text of the publication may be viewed and downloaded.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowProvides federal and state cases and Shepard’s® Citations. Also federal and state statutes, and regulations. Includes articles from law journals. The news collection contains articles from U.S., state and local, and international newspapers.
- HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new windowThe world’s largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. Includes U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional documents (such as Congressional Record and Hearings early 1900s-present), and more than 2,400 scholarly journals, all of the world’s constitutions, all U.S. treaties, and collections of classic treatises and presidential documents.
PolicyMap
A cloud based data and mapping platform that facilitates the analyses of large amounts of data and quickly displays the data through maps, tables, charts and reports.