Research Guides: Economics: Databases

Economic Databases

EconLit This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
Passport This link opens in a new window
A global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide.
Global Financial Data This link opens in a new window
A complete collection of historical and current financial and economic data. It provides data from 1265 to the present and spanning more than 200 global markets.
ACCESS NOTES
This database requires that you either login anonymously or create an account.
For anonymous access: Use the pulldown for Client Login at the top of the page and then click on Login Anonymously.
To create an account: [Create your account using your UD email address.] Use the pulldown for Client Login at the top of the page. Register for an account. This includes accepting the terms of the GFD agreement. Creating an account allows you to download and save research and create workbooks.
International Monetary Fund (IMF) Data Portal This link opens in a new window
The IMF Data Portal provides IMF data visualization and statistical tools. The portal includes datasets such as the International Financial Statistics (IFS), the Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS), the Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), the Government Finance Statistics (GFS) and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a database of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Currently available are the complete digitized backfiles of over 1000 scholarly journals, organized in various collections.
Marketscope Advisor This link opens in a new window
Provides access to extensive market commentary, independent investment analysis, up-to-date news and data on a broad range of asset classes. It includes Stock and Fund Reports (S&P Equity Research) and Industry Surveys (S&P Industry Surveys).
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
The online library of statistical databases, books, and periodicals of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). It offers the OECD’s publications catalog online in full text.
Risk.net This link opens in a new window
An online gateway to news articles and journals covering the international financial risk management sector. Risk.net Premium includes access to a suite of journals and related publications plus all the news and analysis at the Risk.net site. The Risk.net portfolio is considered a leading source of technical content in the financial risk management space.
SAGE Business Cases This link opens in a new window
A discipline-wide collection of global business cases from a variety of industries. Topics include Marketing, Operations Management, Small Business and Entrepreneurship, International Business, Human Resource Management and more.
Many cases are accompanied by instructor-only teaching notes with suggested teaching strategies, target audience, and possible responses to discussion questions that can help facilitate classroom discussion.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
A cross-disciplinary research methods tool. It provides full access to SAGE books, journal articles, reference works, case studies, sample datasets and videos about designing and conducting a research project, and specific research methods. Along with many other titles, it includes the full-text of SAGE’s Little Green Books and Little Blue Books.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal integrating over 80,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 18,000 sources onto a single platform. Categorized into over 21 market sectors, it provides access to relevant and quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.

Credo Reference-Economics
Vizala Database
Vizala is a free online database. It combines market research, demographic, economic, and industry data from many different sources and organizes the data for specific areas of interest. Vizala also provides tools that allows users to customize any view of data with filtering and sorting options. Data can be saved, shared, or exported as customized.