Databases for Electrical Engineering
- ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) This link opens in a new window
Full-text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and books. Also includes publications from select publishers and the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
- Knovel This link opens in a new window
An extensive online library of full-text content from leading publishers and societies. Covers engineering, chemistry, biochemistry, earth and environmental sciences, and more.
- Materials Science and Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
Includes METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database with broad coverage. Use this database to find journal articles, conference papers and book chapters on a topic.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A reference and citation index comprised of several databases that can be searched as a whole or individually. Provides access to data from scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia. workshops, and conventions across the world. To search in a subset rather than all components at once, select a database and then select the desired index or indices in the “Editions” dropdown menu.
Databases for Computer Engineering
- ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) This link opens in a new window
Full-text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and books. Also includes publications from select publishers and the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
- Computer Science This link opens in a new window
Citations to business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The full-text of many articles is available. (Coverage: 1980 --)
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Millions of full-text documents in electrical engineering, electronics, and computer science from IEEE and its publishing partners. Includes access to IEEE journals, magazines, conferences, and standards, as well as IET journals, magazines, and conferences. (Coverage: 1998- present | select content 1872- present)
- Materials Science and Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
Includes METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database with broad coverage. Use this database to find journal articles, conference papers and book chapters on a topic.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A reference and citation index comprised of several databases that can be searched as a whole or individually. Provides access to data from scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia. workshops, and conventions across the world. To search in a subset rather than all components at once, select a database and then select the desired index or indices in the “Editions” dropdown menu.