Research Guides: Energy: Databases

Databases for Energy Engineering & Exploration

GeoRef This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers the worlds literature in geology & the geosciences. GeoRef covers the geology of North America since 1785 and the geology of the rest of the world since 1933. Citations to articles, some with abstracts, in 40 languages. Also includes books, maps, reports, most U.S. Geological Survey publications & U.S. & Canadian masters theses & doctoral dissertations. (Coverage: North America 1785 -- ; other areas of the world 1933 --)
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Millions of full-text documents in electrical engineering, electronics, & computer science from IEEE & its publishing partners. Includes access to IEEE journals, magazines, conferences, & standards, as well as IET journals, magazines, & conferences. (Coverage: 1998- present | select content 1872- present)

Databases for Energy Policy

The Blackwell Dictionary of Political Science

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive reporting & analysis on “hot topics” in the news. Each single-themed report is researched & written by a seasoned journalist, footnoted & professionally fact checked. (Coverage: 1923 --)
LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexing for over 1,300 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, & international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full-text. Covers federal & state cases, laws & regulations, legal practice & taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law. (Coverage: 1980 --)
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full-text information from news, business, & legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Though not required, you have the option to create a personal account that will give you access to special features such as alerts, saved searches, folders, history, annotations & more.
Vendor Lyrasis. Publisher LexisNexis.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers public policy issues & emphasizes factual & statistical information. Print & electronic journals in the social sciences are indexed with particular attention to articles that bear on public policy, administration & legislation. Business topics are covered, with emphasis on economic factors, industry surveys, business-societal interactions & similar issues, rather than details of business operations. (Coverage: 1915 --)

Databases for Energy Business & Economic Issues

ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of business & financial journals, including essential scholarly journals & the most important trade journals.
Gale OneFile: Business This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journals, investment reports, directory listings & newswire releases, as well as indexing of national newspapers.
Excellent source of information on management theories, business law, key industries, mergers, acquisitions & joint ventures, international trade, new technologies, small & emerging companies, marketing & advertising, job-hunting strategies, & banking.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexed bibliography, with selected abstracts, of publications on economics

The American Economic Associations electronic bibliography of economics literature throughout the world. Contains abstracts, indexing, & links to full-text articles. Provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics & more. (Coverage: 1886 --)

Databases for Energy Statistics

ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
Indexes & abstracts the statistical content of selected U. S. & state government publications, business & association publications & intergovernmental publications. Abstracts may contain a link to the full- text of the table and/or a link to the agency's website where the full-text of the publication may be viewed & downloaded.

Databases for U.S. Government Information

ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive access to United States legislative information. Learn more about this database.

U.S. Government Printing Office

U.S. Congressional Serial Set This link opens in a new window
House & Senate Documents & Reports, constituting a rich set of primary source documents. Covers a variety of topics & may include reports of executive departments & independent organizations, reports of special investigations, etc. (Coverage: 1817-1994)
The U.S. Congressional Serial Set is bound by session of Congress. It began publication with the 15th Congress, 1st Session (1817). Documents before 1817 are found in the American State Papers, which can be accessed via the A-Z Databases page. The Serial Set does not include Congressional hearings & debates.
House & Senate Reports are usually from congressional committees dealing with proposed legislation & issues under investigation. They include all other papers ordered printed by the House or Senate. Documents cover a wide variety of topics & may include reports of executive departments & independent organizations, reports of special investigations made for Congress, & annual reports of non-governmental organizations. During the late 19th & early 20th centuries, Executive branch materials were also published in the Serial Set.
After 1994, GPO & the Library of Congress provide digital access to most of the continuing Serial Set materials.
It is possible to search the U.S. Congressional Serial Set Maps directly.
This collection can also be searched on Readex AllSearch, an integrated platform that combines Readex’s primary sources into a single cross-searchable interface.

Interdisciplinary Databases for Energy

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from scholarly journals & other authoritative sources. Also includes thousands of podcasts & transcripts from NPR & CNN, as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. (Coverage: 1980 --)
Web of Science (WoS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, & humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, & workshops across the globe.

Energy

UDSpace, UD's Institutional Repository

From Off Campus

Subject Guide

Databases for Energy Engineering & Exploration

Databases for Energy Policy

Databases for Energy Business & Economic Issues

Databases for Energy Statistics

Databases for U.S. Government Information

Interdisciplinary Databases for Energy