Research Guides: FINC312: Intermediate Financial Management: Home

Welcome to Students in FINC 312

This research guide is designed to help students in finance with class assignments. The tab on Proxy Statements Assignment outlines sources for proxy statements and gives details on how to access the documents. If you have problems using the guides or have other questions, please contact me.

Major Finance Databases

ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes coverage for over 2,860 publications, many available in full text.

Credo Reference-Economics

EDGAR Database of Corporate Information This link opens in a new window
EDGAR is the primary system for companies and others submitting documents under the Securities Act of 1933, the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Trust Indenture Act of 1939, and the Investment Company Act of 1940. (Coverage: 1994 --)
Containing millions of company and individual filings, EDGAR benefits investors, corporations, and the U.S. economy overall by increasing the efficiency, transparency, and fairness of the securities markets. The system processes about 3,000 filings per day, serves up 3,000 terabytes of data to the public annually, and accommodates 40,000 new filers per year on average.
eStatement Studies (RMA) This link opens in a new window
Annual Statement Studies is produced by the Risk Management Association (RMA). It provides composite performance metrics derived directly from the financial statements of financial institutions’ borrowers and prospects. Access includes 2 sets of data: Financial Ratios Benchmarks and Industry Default Probabilities and Cash Flow Measures.
NOTE: eStatement Studies is used to see financials for a business sector, not financials for a particular company.
Passport This link opens in a new window
A global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide.
Global Financial Data This link opens in a new window
A complete collection of historical and current financial and economic data. It provides data from 1265 to the present and spanning more than 200 global markets. In addition to providing current market data, GFD specializes in transcribing historical data sources into research-quality databases of information. Data is compiled from original source documents such as academic journals, news periodicals, books and numerous other archival sources
ACCESS NOTES
This database requires that you either login anonymously or create an account.
For anonymous access: Use the pulldown for Client Login at the top of the page and then click on Login Anonymously.
To create an account: [Create your account using your UD email address.] Use the pulldown for Client Login at the top of the page. Register for an account. This includes accepting the terms of the GFD agreement. Creating an account allows you to download and save research and create workbooks.
International Monetary Fund (IMF) Data Portal This link opens in a new window
The IMF Data Portal provides IMF data visualization and statistical tools. The suite of tools strengthens the narrative and analysis of data and allows users to customize their data experience. The portal includes datasets such as the International Financial Statistics (IFS), the Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS), the Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), the Government Finance Statistics (GFS) and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of more than 2,000 journals and more than 25,000 books in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Included are peer-reviewed scholarly journals, literary journals, and academic monographs.
Key Business Ratios This link opens in a new window
Key Business Ratios helps you understand the true performance of a company, by benchmarking it against its industry peers. 14 key business ratios cover all critical areas of business performance—solvency, efficiency and profitability.
Key Business Ratios Archive This link opens in a new window
Archival access to Key Business Ratios. Includes benchmarking data from public and private companies. (Coverage:1979 to 3-5 years ago)
Marketscope Advisor This link opens in a new window
Provides access to extensive market commentary, independent investment analysis, up-to-date news and data on a broad range of asset classes. It includes Stock and Fund Reports (S&P Equity Research) and Industry Surveys (S&P Industry Surveys).
Mergent BondViewer This link opens in a new window
Contains a wide-range of bond data, including both issuer and issue-level terms and conditions and end-of-day evaluated prices for U.S. taxable bonds, municipal bonds and retail notes. It includes:
-Issue details including company description, offer amount, industry code, CUSIP and historical pricing.
-Current and historical ratings.
-Coupon details including payment schedule, amount outstanding, interest frequency, bond type and more.
-Detailed bond covenants outlining bondholder protections and issuer restrictions.
-Corporate actions on significant events at the issuer level.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Intellect provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and industry profiles. Intellect also includes contact information for over 200 million U.S. adults.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
A modular product, includes U.S. Company Data and/or International Company Data; Company and Industry Reports and Analysis
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text information from newspapers, the legal literature, Accounting and other sources on a variety of topics.

Vendor Lyrasis. Publisher LexisNexis.
Risk.net This link opens in a new window
An online gateway to news articles and journals covering the international financial risk management sector. Risk.net Premium includes access to a suite of journals and related publications plus all the news and analysis at the Risk.net site. The Risk.net portfolio is considered a leading source of technical content in the financial risk management space.
SAGE Business Cases This link opens in a new window
A discipline-wide collection of global business cases from a variety of industries. Topics include Marketing, Operations Management, Small Business and Entrepreneurship, International Business, Human Resource Management and more.
Many cases are accompanied by instructor-only teaching notes with suggested teaching strategies, target audience, and possible responses to discussion questions that can help facilitate classroom discussion.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
A cross-disciplinary research methods tool. It provides full access to SAGE books, journal articles, reference works, case studies, sample datasets and videos about designing and conducting a research project, specific research methods, performing a literature review and writing about research results. Along with many other titles, it includes the full-text of SAGE’s Little Green Books and Little Blue Books.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal integrating over 80,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 18,000 sources onto a single platform. Categorized into over 21 market sectors, it provides access to relevant and quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Provides information about investments for individual investors, portfolio managers, corporate finance professionals, and academic institutions. It includes online access to Value Line’s leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options, and convertible securities, as well as special situation stocks.

FINC312: Intermediate Financial Management

Interlibrary Loan

Subject Guide

Welcome to Students in FINC 312

Major Finance Databases