Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. Please report any issues you encounter while accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books.
RefWorks: Citation Tool
Use RefWorks to save citations and create a bibliography and
footnotes in seconds!
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This database includes content from periodicals, company & country reports, and books. Sources are both domestic and international in range and scope.
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. Includes coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.
Provides access to relevant and quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Statista also provides an extensive selection of statistics-based infographics, charts, and graphs for illustrative data visualization
Covers research and literature about economics, recreation and tourism, nutrition and much more. Journals, monographs, conference reports, books, annual reports, and other sources from more than 100 countries are included.
Contains citations to journal articles, books, statistical directories, research reports and more. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. Areas of coverage include: banking and finance, business and service sector, Economic conditions, and more.
Journals, investment reports, directory listings & newswire releases, as well as indexing of national newspapers.
Excellent source of information on management theories, business law, key industries, mergers, acquisitions & joint ventures, international trade, new technologies, small & emerging companies, marketing & advertising, job-hunting strategies, & banking.
Full-text company & industry intelligence on global corporations.
Searches can be done on company name or ticker symbol, industry code/description (SIC or NAICS), subjects in article, geographic search, or personal name. Searches can be limited by journal name, date range, or content area.
Indexed bibliography, with selected abstracts, of publications on economics
The American Economic Association’s electronic bibliography of economics literature throughout the world. Contains abstracts, indexing, & links to full-text articles. Provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics & more. (Coverage: 1886 --)
Open Access. EDGAR is the primary system for companies & others submitting documents under the Securities Act of 1933, the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Trust Indenture Act of 1939, & the Investment Company Act of 1940. (Coverage: 1994 --)
Containing millions of company & individual filings, EDGAR benefits investors, corporations, & the U.S. economy overall by increasing the efficiency, transparency, & fairness of the securities markets. The system processes about 3,000 filings per day, serves up 3,000 terabytes of data to the public annually, & accommodates 40,000 new filers per year on average.
U.S. industry market research & industry risk ratings. Contains trends, statistics & analysis on market size, market share of competitors, & industry growth rates. Includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance.
All reports in this collection are updated between 1 & 4 times a year.
Access to competitive benchmarking data. Researchers can examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B®’s database of public & private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios in 800 lines of business. (Coverage: latest 3-5 years depending on the Industry Code.) An archive dating back to 1979 is available.
Full-text information from news, business, & legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Though not required, you have the option to create a personal account that will give you access to special features such as alerts, saved searches, folders, history, annotations & more.
Suite of information resources for in-depth business & financial research. Contains corporate information covering thousands of U.S. & foreign public companies. Includes access to Investext, which provides reports written by analysts at investment banks, brokerage houses, & consulting firms.
Comprehensive database of more than 8,000 journals covering a range of subjects including business, technology, and social science. Most of the journal articles are in full text, available in HTML and PDF formats. Content includes hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as full-text New York Times articles from 1995 to the present.
All Library Databases
The Library subscribes to over 300 databases that provide articles, statistics, images, and more.Explore the Library databases as you conduct your research.