Implicit Bias

Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science, mental health and related disciplines. (Coverage: 1806 --)

A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, and workshops across the globe.

Provides access to many millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Artstor images incorporated into JSTOR as of 8/1/2024.

Full-text, scholarly, electronic journals in the arts, humanities and social sciences from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. (Coverage: 1993 or later to the present)

Articles from encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books. Covers all major academic areas. An excellent place to start when learning the basics of any topic. Will help focus your topic, find keywords and people, and discover more in-depth books and articles. Images, audio and video files are included.

A premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources. Also includes thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN, as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. (Coverage: 1980 --)

Partial Open Access. Search engine specifically for scholarly publications. You can access the full-text of articles from open access and preprint publications, but you must be logged in to your UDel email account in order to access subscriptions provided by the UD Library.

Full-text information from news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Though not required, you have the option to create a personal account that will give you access to special features such as alerts, saved searches, folders, history, annotations and more. 

The pros and cons of today's hottest social issues. Supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Allows 5 concurrent users.