Databases for Mechanical Engineering
- ASTM Compass This link opens in a new windowA collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information, including the ASTM journals and symposia papers (also known as Standard Technical Publications.) ASTM Compass covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowProvides access to nearly a third of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science from IEEE as well as the UK’s Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) (formerly IEE) through the IEEE Xplore interface.
Video Tutorials - Materials Science and Engineering Database This link opens in a new windowConsists of 11 leading materials science databases, with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering applications.
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new windowThe Web version of SciFinder enables access to the databases and many of the analytical tools provided by CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service) via a Web browser.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowScopus is a citation and abstracting database covering 18,500 peer-reviewed journals from more than 5,000 international publishers across scientific, technical, medical, social sciences, and arts & humanities fields. Coverage includes 1,800 Open Access journals, 4.9 million conference proceedings, 400 trade publications, 350 book series, and 23 million patents.
- SpringerMaterials This link opens in a new windowSpringerMaterials is a research platform dedicated to information on materials, their properties and uses.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowA database consisting of the most highly cited academic journals from all disciplines. Covers journals from all major scientific disciplines including back to 1898. Tracks citations so users can see which papers are having an impact on the literature.
Video Tutorials and Training
Other Engineering Databases
- Computer Science This link opens in a new window
Citations to business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The full-text of many articles is available. (Coverage: 1980 --)
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses from around the world, offering over 5 million citations and 3 million full-text works from thousands of universities.
- Knovel This link opens in a new window
An extensive online library of full-text content from leading publishers and societies. Covers engineering, chemistry, biochemistry, earth and environmental sciences, and more.
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database covering the world’s mathematical literature. (Coverage: 1940 -)