Images for over 7,000 ads printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. Ad*Access concentrates on five main areas: Radio, Television, Transportation, Beauty and Hygiene, and World War II.
Includes the following collections: African American Newspapers: The 19th Century (1827-1902); American County Histories to 1900; The Civil War: A Newspaper Perspective (November 1860 – April 1865); Godey’s Lady’s Book (1830-1898); The Lily (1849-1856); The Pennsylvania Gazette (1728-1800); The Pennsylvania Genealogical Catalogue: Chester County (1809-1870); The Pennsylvania Newspaper Record: Delaware County (1819-1870); South Carolina Newspapers (1732-1780); Virginia Gazette (1736-1780).
Cover-to-cover reproductions of important American newspapers, 1690s-1922. Includes these regional papers: Advance; American Watchman; Delaware and Eastern-Shore Advertiser; Delaware Gazette; Delaware Patriot; Delaware State Reporter; Delaware Statesman; Mirror of the Times; Monitor, or Wilmington Weekly Repository; Peninsular News and Advertiser; Pennsylvania Gazette; Philadelphia Inquirer 1860-1922.
Digitized images of issues of newspapers including American and Commercial Daily Advertiser, Baltimore Whig, Cambridge Chronicle, Cecil Whig, Centreville Observer, Ellicott City Times, Kent County News, Maryland Gazette, Maryland Journal, and Maryland Republican.
Gale Primary Sources. Newspapers is an integrated platform that combines Gale’s digital newspaper archives into a single cross-searchable interface. This broadens and enhances the ability to discover primary source documents from multiple news sources from the 17th through 21st centuries. The platform includes 22 newspaper and periodical collections including The Times, The Times Literary Supplement, The Economist, The Illustrated London News, Punch, and collections including British Library Newspapers, Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers and more.
Provides the full text of hundreds of U.S. and international news sources. The database includes the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Boston Globe, and the Times (London), as well as hundreds of other news sources and newswires. It also includes the News Journal (Wilmington). Coverage varies by title.
More than 35 nineteenth- and early twentieth-century Latin American newspapers from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela, and elsewhere. Part of the World Newspaper Archive.
The largest single archive of 17th and 18th century news media available from the British Library, collected by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817). Nearly 1,270 newspapers and news pamphlets from the United Kingdom, 1604-1800.
The collection contains 60 million scanned pages, covering 250 years. Google shut down the project in 2011, but the scanned pages are still available. Search results can include content that is freely accessible as well as content that requires a fee.