Find Sources
Select at least one subject or multidisciplinary database related to your topic.
- Perform a search using different combinations of keywords you identified when exploring your topic.
- Note SUBJECT TERMS listed in articles of interest. Consider adding those into your search.
- Use the CITE tool on the source page to save citations of sources you want to explore further.
- Download the PDF of the articles you want to read.
Search in DELCAT for articles on your topic
- Use the CITE button to save the citation for sources you want to explore further.
- Use the SHARE button to save a link to the catalog record so you can get back to it quickly.
TIP: The easiest way to get back to articles you didn't download but have the citation for is to paste just the title into the DELCAT search box. You can then download the article or use the SHARE button to save a stable link to get back to it.
Best Bets for Articles
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science, mental health and related disciplines. (Coverage: 1806 --)
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics, including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, and workshops across the globe.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to many millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Artstor images incorporated into JSTOR as of 8/1/2024.
- Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Compilation of the Anthropological Index Online and Anthropological Literature databases. An extensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. (Coverage: late 19th c. --)
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. (Coverage: 1952 --)
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Partial Open Access. Search engine specifically for scholarly publications. You can access the full-text of articles from open access and preprint publications, but you must be logged in to your UDel email account in order to access subscriptions provided by the UD Library.
