*Reusable Content - Link Only

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z ALL

Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. Please report any issues you encounter while accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books.

Books and other materials not held by the UD Library may be obtained by Interlibrary Loan. This service is available to UD faculty, students, and staff.

Requests may be submitted by going to Interlibrary Loan.

Sometimes databases will contain links to electronic copies of full articles.  These are known as "full text" articles.  Get it! is a system that helps researchers quickly connect to full text articles when searching online.

Get It! searches though the library's database and journal subscriptions to connect researchers to the full text of the desired article. When searching in a database that is Get It! -enabled, you will see a small link or button labeled Get It! beneath the article records that are returned by the database.  Clicking Get It! will either bring you directly to the article, or will provide the following options:

Clicking on GET ARTICLE will bring you to a copy of the article, while the GO TO JOURNAL option will bring you to the journal's home page.

If Get it! cannot locate a full-text copy of the article or an electronic subscription to the journal that published the article, you will see the following:

Sorry, the Library does not have an online copy of this article or journal.
Use DELCAT Discovery below to search for this journal in print.

Additional options for finding full text: 
• Check DELCAT: Search by Title OR Search by ISSN
• If not held by the University of Delaware Library: Request a copy through Interlibrary Loan
• Need Help? Use Ask The Library

The best next step is to use the link to DELCAT Discovery to search for the journal by title or ISSN to determine if we have this journal in print in the library for the year in which your article was published.  If you have searched DELCAT Discovery and find that we don't have the journal containing your article, you can use the link to interlibrary loan to request that the article be delivered to you from another library.