Skip to main content

Nursing: Databases/Articles

From Off Campus

Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. If you encounter problems accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books, use the UD proxy login page.

Get It!

Check the Library holdings to learn which materials are available.

Many databases are enhanced with the Library Get It! service. Look for the words "Get It!" or the Get It! icon ; click on the link. Get It! links to the full text of the article if the Library has a current electronic subscription. If not, it links to DELCAT if the Library has a print subscription. Look for the green checkmark.

The Get It! box has a link directly to an Interlibrary Loan form. Use this if there are no green check marks on any of the other options. Most articles are delivered digitally and may arrive as quickly as two business days.

Nursing/Medical/Clinical Databases

laboratory tubes

The following library databases will help you locate articles and reseach materials. While some databases do provide full text access, others only contain abstracts (article overviews). To access additional full text available through other library resources, look for the icon.

Research Assistance

Not sure where to begin your research? Are you having difficulty navigating the library’s resources?

Get help from Ask A Librarian.

RefWorks

Use RefWorks to save citations and create a bibliography and footnotes in seconds!

Log on to RefWorks

RefWorks Import from PubMed

Use the Instructions below to see how to import articles into RefWorks from PubMed

Information on RefWorks and the databases.

Close This