This is the "Home" page of the "Linguistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Linguistics  

Last Updated: Feb 6, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.udel.edu/ling Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Guides

 

From Off Campus

Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. Please report any issues you encounter while accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books.

 

Recommendation for Library Purchase

The Library welcomes suggestions for books, journals, videos and other material. Please use the Recommendation for Purchase form to send your suggestions.

 

Research in Linguistics at the University of Delaware Library

This guide collates information about the resources available at the University of Delaware Library for conducting historical research. It provides links to books, online databases, electronic journals, websites, and other University of Delaware resources.

Click on the tabs above to explore various aspects of historical research. Other guides, listed on the left, focus on related disciplines or more narrow historical topics.

image of dictionary General Resources: online and print reference sources such as encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks which can quickly introduce you to a concept.
image of books

Books/E-Books: search the Library's online catalog and electronic book collections to find material relating to linguistics.

image of keyboard

Databases/Articles: Databases include articles published in journals and magazines.

image of electronic journal

E-Journals:  electronic journals in linguistics available in the University of Delaware Library.

image of American Memory page

Websites:  Highly selective list of links to websites relating to linguistics.

image of UD building

Campus Resources: other departments, programs, and centers on campus relating to linguistics.

Subject Librarian

 

Ask a Librarian

  • University of Delaware Library  •  181 South College Avenue   •   Newark, DE 19717   •   USA
    Phone: (302) 831-2965   •   © 2014

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip