Research Guides: Accounting and Management Information Systems: Databases & Indexes

Major Accounting Databases

ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes coverage for over 2,860 publications, many available in full text.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Areas of coverage include all disciplines of business—accounting, marketing, management, MIS, POM, finance and economics
Passport This link opens in a new window
A global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide.
Global Financial Data - CANCELED. ACCESS ENDED 1/1/2025. This link opens in a new window
A complete collection of historical and current financial and economic data. It provides data from 1265 to the present and spanning more than 200 global markets.
ACCESS NOTES
This database requires that you either login anonymously or create an account.
For anonymous access: Use the pulldown for Client Login at the top of the page and then click on Login Anonymously.
To create an account: [Create your account using your UD email address.] Use the pulldown for Client Login at the top of the page. Register for an account. This includes accepting the terms of the GFD agreement. Creating an account allows you to download and save research and create workbooks.
International Monetary Fund (IMF) Data Portal This link opens in a new window
IMF data visualization and statistical tools.
Marketscope Advisor This link opens in a new window
Provides access to extensive market commentary, independent investment analysis, up-to-date news and data on a broad range of asset classes. It includes Stock and Fund Reports (S&P Equity Research) and Industry Surveys (S&P Industry Surveys).
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text information from newspapers, the legal literature, accounting and other sources on a variety of topics.

Vendor Lyrasis. Publisher LexisNexis.
Risk.net This link opens in a new window
News articles and journals covering the international financial risk management sector.
Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Provides information about investments for individual investors, portfolio managers, corporate finance professionals, and academic institutions. It includes online access to Value Line’s leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options, and convertible securities, as well as special situation stocks.
eStatement Studies (RMA) This link opens in a new window
Annual Statement Studies produced by the Risk Management Association (RMA). It provides composite performance metrics derived directly from the financial statements of financial institutions’ borrowers and prospects. Access includes 2 sets of data: Financial Ratios Benchmarks and Industry Default Probabilities and Cash Flow Measures.
NOTE: eStatement Studies is used to see financials for a business sector, not financials for a particular company.
IBISWorld Industry Reports This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld provides business reports in five categories including: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data.
All reports in this collection are updated between 1 and 4 times a year.