Featured Resource
Loeb Classical Library - a virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature, with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations.
I Want to Find Greek or Latin Texts Online
- Loeb Classical Library This link opens in a new windowThis resource provides access to a broad array of Greek and Latin texts with facing English translations.
- The Abridged TLG (Thesaurus Linguae Graecae)The Abridged TLC provides access to a number of Greek texts. It requires a login, but the account is free.
- Classical Latin TextsThis resource includes word search and a concordance.
- Corpus scriptorum LatinorumA digital library of Latin literature.
- Perseus Digital LibraryA wide ranging resource for classical studies, many texts in Greek and Latin.
I Want to Look Up Greek or Latin Words
- The Abridged TLG (Thesaurus Linguae Graecae)This resource provides free access to several Greek dictionaries, including The Online Liddell-Scott-Jones Greek-English Lexicon. It requires a login, but the account is free.
- Perseus Digital LibraryThis resource includes the ability to search Liddell Scott Jones for Greek and Lewis and Short for Latin, as well as other lexica.
I Want to Explore a Specific Topic About Ancient Literature or the Ancient World
- Annee Philologique This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
If you have a topic, this is an excellent place to start your research because it contains everything published in the field of classics, both articles and books. A detailed subject tree is also available to help you limit your search.
- AWOL - The Ancient World OnlineIncludes lists of open access journals and monograph series in ancient studies.
- Credo Ancient HistoryThis ebook collection includes both general and topic specific reference works about the ancient world.
- DiotimaThis website is describes itself as " ...a resource for information on women, gender, sex, sexualities, race, ethnicity, class, status, masculinity, enslavement, disability, and the intersections among them in the ancient Mediterranean world."
- Oxford Classical Dictionary - 4th editionPrint and ebook versions of the essential guide to all aspects of the ancient world - political, economic, philosophical, religious, artistic, and social.
I Want to Learn an Ancient Language
- Open Access Ancient Language Textbooks, OERs,From the Ancient World Online (AWOL): This includes links to materials for learning not only ancient Greek (Homeric, Classical, or Koine) and Latin, but also Sanskrit, Hebrew, Aramaic, Armenian, Egyptian hieroglyphics, Sumerian, Hittite ...
- VROMA : A Virtual Community for Teaching and Learning ClassicsFocuses on Latin and the Romans.
- Ancient Greek Tutorials @ AtticGreek.orgThe home of the revised Ancient Greek Tutorials by Donald Mastronarde, adjusted to conform to the changes made in the second edition of Introduction to Attic Greek (University of California Press 2013) and to provide additional supplements to that book.
- The Latin LibraryThis resource Includes materials for learning Latin.
- Digital Tutorial for Ancient GreekA digital tutorial for Ancient Greek based on John William White's First Greek Book