Federal Agency Standards
Information on the use of standards by U.S. federal agencies.
- NIST's Standards Incorporated by Reference (SIBR)
NIST's Standards Incorporated by Reference (SIBR) database contains the voluntary consensus standards, government unique standards, private industry standards, and international standards that are referenced in the U.S. Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), which codifies all Federal regulations in the United States. SIBR also includes standards that are used by U.S. Federal Government Agencies in procurement activities. - ANSI's Incorporated by Reference (IBR) Portal
ANSI's Incorporated by Reference (IBR) Portal provides access to standards that have been incorporated by reference in the U.S. Code of Federal Regulations (CFR). These standards incorporated by the U.S. government in rulemakings are offered at no cost in “read only” format and are presented for online reading. There are no print or download options.
Many government agencies offer databases and websites that aggregate and track their standards requirements and programs:
- FDA's Recognized Consensus Standards
FDA's Recognized Consensus Standards includes all national and international standards recognized by FDA to which medical device manufacturers can declare conformity. This database provides the most up-to-date list of voluntary consensus standards to which FDA will accept a Declaration of Conformity for medical devices. After FDA has decided to recognize a standard, we will update our online database to reflect the decision even before formal recognition of the standard occurs by publication in the Federal Register. - Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
A comprehensive and easy to use resource for locating current OSHA standards and enforcement-related information. Includes links to interpretations, enforcement guides, and other enforcement related information.
U.S. Access Board
The U.S. Access Board is an independent federal agency that promotes equality for people with disabilities through leadership in accessible design and the development of accessibility guidelines and standards. The Access Board develops and maintains design criteria for the built environment, transit vehicles, information and communication technology, and medical diagnostic equipment under the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 (ADA) and other laws.