Research Guides: BMEG260: Introduction to Medical Device Design: Standards Aggregator Databases

Standards Aggregator Databases

This section provides links to databases that are tools for searching standards from a variety of organizations. Select information, such as a summary of a standard and document history, can be viewed freely. However, individuals typically must purchase full-text access to standards from these databases. The aggregators often sell access to a premium search interface with more capabilities than their freely accessible tools.

ANSI Webstore
The ANSI Webstore offers access to over 60,000 U.S. and international standards (both ANSI approved standards and others not designated as American National Standards). Standards can be searched by keywords or document number and browsed by publisher or standards package. As part of the search function, there is a "News" tab to explore standards related news. ANSI offers ANSI Standards Connect ET, a subscription platform for searching and accessing standards.
Techstreet
The Techstreet database carries over 500,000 global publications. Standards can be searched by document number, keywords, or publisher. Through "Shop by Publisher," standards can be browsed by topics, and the publisher's most recent and popular publications. Users can register for an account to access a free tracking service that sends updates on standards selected for alerts. Techstreet makes these SDO available:
AASHTO
ACI (ACI 318, others available upon request)
AHAM
ANS
ASHRAE
ASME (including BPVC)
BSI (selected)
ICC
ISO (selected)
NFPA (Fire)
Document Center
Document Center carries global industry and government standards from hundreds of standards bodies. Standards can be searched by title, keywords, or document number. Standards can also be located by subject, industry sector, and ASTM Volume. This platform is widely used in the medical device industry. Document Center offers Standards Online Document Center, a subscription database for searching and accessing standards.
iTeh Standards Store
iTeh Inc is a software development and IT consulting team. In cooperation, with the Slovenian Institute of Standardization (SIST), Standards from: ISO (selected), IEC (selected), CEN, CENELEC, ETSI, AND SIST.