Online Learning Librarian
Databases for Test Instruments/ Validation
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Mental Measurements Yearbook: Comprehensive guide to 3,000+ contemporary testing instruments. Contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within diverse areas.
Tests in Print: Bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. Provides test purpose, publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
- ERIC [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts to articles in education journals and documents. Full-text available via GetIt! for UD Library subscribed titles. Also contains resources on training and development; library and information science. (Coverage: 1966 --)
- ERIC [EBSCOhost] This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts to articles in education journals and documents. Full-text available via GetIt! for UD Library subscribed titles. Also contains resources on training and development; library and information science. (Coverage: 1966 --)
- ERIC [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts to articles in education journals and documents. Full-text available via GetIt! for UD Library subscribed titles. Also contains resources on training and development; library and information science. (Coverage: 1966 --)
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. (Coverage: 1952 --)
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science, mental health and related disciplines. (Coverage: 1806 --)
- PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers public policy issues and emphasizes factual and statistical information. Print and electronic journals in the social sciences are indexed with particular attention to articles that bear on public policy, administration and legislation. Business topics are covered, with emphasis on economic factors, industry surveys, business-societal interactions and similar issues, rather than details of business operations. (Coverage: 1915 --)
Searching for Validation Studies
Searching for validation often requires two steps. First, you need to locate the name of a survey instrument, then you can search with the name of that instrument to locate validation studies. Take a look at the syntax of these searches to help you format your own topic:
- [Insert Your topic] AND (survey OR instrument OR tool OR test OR questionnaire)
- Search with the name of the scale in quotation marks like this: "Knowledge and Beliefs about Developmental Dyslexia Scale"
