Skip to Main Content

BUAD473: Consumer Behavior

Market and Industry Research

  • The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
    Use the NAICS Search box to find NAICS codes for the industry of interest. 

  • IBISWorld Industry Reports   
    Over 700 U.S. industry reports, covering 98% of the U.S. economy at the 5-digit level of the NAICS code.  Contains trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors and industry growth rates.  

  • BCC Research  
    Provides in-depth market research reports covering technology, science, & healthcare sectors. Reports provide market size forecasts & projections as well as information on major players in the industry.

  • PitchBook  
    Includes company profiles, news & data for private equity, venture capital, & mergers & acquisitions research

  • Statista 
    Provides comprehensive coverage on Countries, companies, and technologies.  Use the tabs to access Global Survey, Outlooks, Global Company insights, Infographics and Services. Statista is a good source for global data on Digital & Trend Reports, Industry & Market Reports, Companies & Products Reports, Consumer & Brand Reports, Politics & Society Reports, Country & Region Reports.

  • Euromonitor Passport  
    Passport contains data on more than 190 countries. Includes "statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on consumer products, commercial industries, national and global economies and consumers worldwide."  Find data on consumer market sizes, consumer expenditures, population characteristics, national characteristics, and more. May provide forecast and historical data.
  • Business Source Premier 
    In addition to other contents, it covers topics including marketing, management, company profiles, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses and more.
  • FirstResearch on Mergent Intellect database (select from middle of the page) 
    Includes industry reports for consumer products, technology, and most U.S. industries.
Subjects: Course Guides