Israel Studies resources
- Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969 This link opens in a new window
The complete Confidential Print volumes of the British Colonial Office and Foreign Office for the Middle East - Iran, Turkey, Egypt, and Sudan. Part of the Archives Direct Portal, a suite of collections sourced from The National Archives, Kew, the official archive of the United Kingdom. (Coverage: 1839-1969)
- Foreign Office Files for the Middle East, 1971-1981 This link opens in a new window
The Middle East in the 1970s was characterised by its conflicts, with a cast of political figures whose influence can still be felt today. This collection provides insight for those seeking to understand the modern Middle East. (Coverage:1971-1981)
- History of Israel: TimelineSource: Mission of Israel to the UN in Geneva
- International Medieval Bibliography Online This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary bibliography of the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa in the period 400-1500 (Coverage: 1967 --)
- Palestine Statehood Committee Records, 1939-1949 This link opens in a new window
Correspondence, memoranda, reports, publications, advertisements, scrapbooks and clippings of five committees active in the U.S. from 1939-1949, and whose goals included the creation of an independent Jewish army to fight the Axis powers, the rescue and repatriation of European Jews in Palestine, and the re-establishment of a Jewish nation in an independent Palestine. (Coverage: 1939-1949)
- Publications of the Association of Israel StudiesFormed in 1985, the Association for Israel Studies is an international, interdisciplinary scholarly society, chartered in the U.S., and devoted to the academic and professional study of Israel.
- Service Newspapers of World War TwoContains an extensive range of both rare & well-known wartime publications for soldiers serving in major theatres around the world. Publications are included from many key nations involved in the conflict, such as the U.S., Canada, New Zealand, India & the countries of Europe, Africa & the Middle East. Allied & Axis publications are presented, offering a broad view of the war & the experiences of those on its front lines. (Coverage: 1939-1948)