Advertising Directories
-
Standard Directory of Advertisers. Wilmette, IL:
National Register Publishing Company. Annual with five cumulative
monthly supplements.
LOCATION: Morris Library - Reference (Ref HF5805 .S69) - Covers over 25,000 advertisers listed according to one of 51
product classifications.
-
Standard Directory of Advertising Agencies. Wilmette, IL:
National Register Publishing Company. 3 per year.
LOCATION: Morris Library - Reference (Ref HF6178 .S73) - Covers nearly 5000 advertising agencies, 44,000 personnel, and 75,000 accounts.
Market News
- ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
Full text of business and financial journals, including essential scholarly journals and the most important trade journals.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full-text for thousands of journals, covering all disciplines of business. (Coverage: Varies according to journal, some back to 1922.)
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full-text information from news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Though not required, you have the option to create a personal account that will give you access to special features such as alerts, saved searches, folders, history, annotations and more.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals in communication, mass media, and other closely related fields. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (core) indexing and abstracts for over 570 journals, and selected (priority) coverage of nearly 200 more. Also includes full text for over 450 journals. (Coverage: 1915 --)
- Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
Full-text company and industry intelligence on global corporations.
Expenditures, Rates & Reach
- Ad $ Summary. New York: Leading National Advertisers, Inc. Annual.
LOCATION: Morris Library - Reference (Ref HF5805 .A35)
- Standard Rate and Data Service. Wilmette, IL: SRDS.
LOCATION: Morris Library - Reference (Ref HF5805 .S73)