Children's Literature LibGuide at Morris Library
Children's and young adult literature resources in the Library collection are intended to meet the curricular and scholarly needs of University of Delaware students, faculty, staff and many other users, and may be of special interest to those with young family members.
Special Collections offers a wealth of sources from the 18th to the 21st centuries, including early texts of moral and social instruction, primers and chapbooks, fairy tales, nursery rhymes, classics from the golden age of Victorian children's books and historic as well as contemporary pop-ups and movable books created for children. Special Collections materials are available for research use by adults and do not circulate.
The UDLib/SEARCH program provides a virtual library of online resources for all K-12 public schools in Delaware. Since 1997, the UDLib/SEARCH program has provided access via the Internet to online periodical and encyclopedia databases and related training for teachers, administrators and librarians.
Provides a database of multicultural picture books that promotes engaging dialogue for all readers. The Diverse Book Finder exists to help inform the diversity and representation discussion as a whole. It is a comprehensive collection of children’s picture books featuring Black and Indigenous people and People of Color (BIPOC). They’ve cataloged and analyzed trade picture books fitting this criteria, published since 2002, to surface and create an unique circulating system, a search tool, and a source of critical data.