Key Databases
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Covers the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax & semantics. Coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics, including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical & geographical linguistics. - APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations & abstracts of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science, mental health & related disciplines. (Coverage: 1806 --) - PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A free resource providing access to biomedical & life sciences literature. Contains millions of citations & abstracts, but does not include full-text articles. However, links to the full-text are often present from other sources, such UD subscribed titles, publisher websites, or PubMed Central.
- Web of Science (WoS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, & humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, & workshops across the globe.
Supplemental Databases
- Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Compilation of the Anthropological Index Online & Anthropological Literature databases. An extensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, & related interdisciplinary research. (Coverage: late 19th c. --) - Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journals in communication, mass media, & other closely related fields. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (core) indexing & abstracts for over 570 journals, & selected (priority) coverage of nearly 200 more. Also includes full text for over 450 journals. (Coverage: 1915 --) - MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations for articles, books, book chapters, & more. When available, includes links to full-text resources from the library & in open access publications. Covers a range of humanities subjects, including world languages & literatures, linguistics, dramatic arts, film, folklore, rhetoric & writing, teaching of language, & history of publishing. (Coverage: 1926 --) - Philosophers Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Bliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy. (Coverage: 1940 --)