Disability Studies

Includes bibliographic citations and abstracts of the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines.

ERIC contains references with summaries from education journals and documents (i.e., books, pamphlets, conference reports, symposia, studies, tests, etc.)

Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Provides comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare.

PubMed is the National Library of Medicine’s search service to access the citations in MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating online journals), and other related databases.

Health and wellness research designed especially for the layperson. It contains indexing to medical journals and consumer health magazines. In addition, the full texts of more than 500 health pamphlets, six medical reference books, and articles from more than 1500 general interest magazines are available.

Provides access to medical, health, and wellness information. It includes magazines, journals, and newsletters (1980 - present); newspapers (1998 - present); pamphlets (current year plus two years backfile); and reference (latest edition).

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts assists both generalists and specialists in keeping abreast of cutting-edge developments in disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language.

A large, multidisciplinary database corresponding to Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index, published by the Institute for Scientific Information. Cited references may also be searched. Abstracts are included.