Environment

Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment, including content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment. Topics include ecosystems, global warming, food safety, and introductions to environmental disasters.

Bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Provides millions of citations relating to the field of agriculture. Citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports. (Coverage: 1970 --)

Citations to scholarly literature on the science, technology, management and conservation of marine, brackish water and freshwater resources and environments, including their socio-economic and legal aspects. (Coverage: 1971 --)

Includes ASFA, Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts.

Adds citation indexing to BIOSIS content and is a thorough reference database for life sciences. Includes cited references to primary journal literature on biological and medical research findings, and discoveries of new organisms. Traditional areas such as botany, zoology, microbiology, as well as related fields like biomedicine, agriculture, pharmacology, ecology are covered. Interdisciplinary fields like medicine, biochemistry, biophysics, bioengineering, biotechnology are also included. (Coverage: 1926 --)

Articles, indexing and abstracts from essential biology and agricultural research journals. Useful for those studying the agricultural industry, veterinary science, wildlife management, and environmental science.

Iincludes the Biological Sciences, MEDLINE and TOXLINE databases. Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Can also be searched as part of the Natural Science Collection. (Coverage: 1946 --)

Bibliographic database of research on agriculture in the broadest sense. Subjects include Agriculture, Environment, Veterinary sciences, Plant sciences, Mycology and Parasitology, Food science, Human health, and Nutrition. (Coverage: 1990 --)

Combines bibliographic databases from around the world specializing in ichthyology, fisheries, aquaculture, and aquatic and marine biology. Includes 12 of the world's major fish and fisheries databases, including FISHLIT, Aquatic Biology Citations, Fishing Industry Research Index, and Fisheries Review. (Coverage: varies)

Covers the worlds literature in geology and the geosciences. GeoRef covers the geology of North America since 1785 and the geology of the rest of the world since 1933. Citations to articles, some with abstracts, in 40 languages. Also includes books, maps, reports, most U.S. Geological Survey publications and U.S. and Canadian masters theses and doctoral dissertations. (Coverage: North America 1785 -- ; other areas of the world 1933 --)

To use SciFinder, you must register and provide your UD email.
Comprehensive database for chemical literature, indexing journal articles and patent records, and chemical substances and reactions. You can search by topic, author, and substances by name or CAS Registry Number, or use the editor to draw chemical structures, substructures, or reactions.

A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, and workshops across the globe.