Subject Guide
Megan Gaffney
she/her
Contact:
Librarian and Head, Collections, Acquisitions, and Resource Sharing
Liaison to Languages, Literatures, and Cultures; Latin American & Iberian Studies
Liaison to Languages, Literatures, and Cultures; Latin American & Iberian Studies
Subjects: Area Studies, Languages & Literatures
Ask the Library
Recommendation for Library Purchase
The Library welcomes suggestions for books, journals, videos and other material. Please use the Recommendation for Purchase form to send your suggestions.
Bienvenue!
Welcome, French Language and Literature Researchers! This guide will introduce you to Library resources available in your field.
Quick Links
- Oxford Language Dictionaries Online This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive online dictionary. OLDO also offers click-through verb tables and pronunciation charts, explanations of grammatical terms, hundreds of sample letters, CVs and resumes, notes on life and culture, and guidance on grammar and idiomatic usage.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Use the MLA International Bibliography to search for journal articles and book chapters about a work of literature. - ARTFL Project This link opens in a new window
The ARTFL Project is a consortium-based service that provides its members with access to North America's largest collection of digitized French resources. Along with ARTFL's flagship database ARTFL-FRANTEXT, ARTFL members are also given access to a variety of other subscriber databases. ARTFL also supports many Open Access databases. (Coverage:17th-20th centuries)
Musée de Louvre, Paris, France