Key databases
- GeoRef This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive database in the geosciences, GeoRef covers the world’s literature of geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. - Earth, Atmospheric and Aquatic Science Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This collection covers all aspects of earth, atmospheric, and aquatic sciences, including atmosphere dynamics, aquaculture, forecasting, conservation, climatology, geophysics, meteorology, paleontology, seismology, and more. Also covered is published research on the world's living aquatic resources; marine, freshwater and brackish water regions and environments are examined, including biology and ecology of aquatic organisms and legal, policy, and socioeconomic issues. - Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains records drawn from the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography, and environmental sciences.
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive database for the chemical literature and a core research tool for chemistry, biochemistry, chemical engineering, materials science, nanotechnology, physics, environmental science and other science and engineering disciplines - Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Broad coverage of peer-reviewed literature and quality resources in top-level subject fields: life sciences, social sciences, physical sciences and health sciences - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic citations of multidisciplinary areas that cover the various journals of medical, scientific, and social sciences including humanities
More Databases for Geologists
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowIncludes coverage of geophysics and remote sensing. Provides access to full-text documents in electrical engineering, electronics, and computer science published by the IEEE and its publishing partners.
- SpringerMaterials This link opens in a new windowThe Landolt-Bornstein data collection are part of SpringerMaterials, which provides curated data and advanced functionalities to support research in materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields.
- AAPG Datapages/ArchivesAn open-access index to AAPG publications and the publications for geologic/geosciences societies, includes open-access and subscription access to ebooks and ejournals. [American Association of Petroleum Geologists]
- MINABS OnlineA research tool for researchers working in the fields of mineralogy, crystallography, geochemistry, petrology, environmental mineralogy, and related topics. The database – which contains more than 135,000 abstracts of papers published between 1982 and 2008 – originated from the paper journal Mineralogical Abstracts, a publication of the Mineralogical Society of Great Britain & Ireland.