E-Journals & E-Newspapers
For a searchable list of online journals and newspapers available at UD:
Selected List of Important Music Journals
Finding Articles in Databases
Use databases to find articles published in scholarly sources. In many instances, you can access the full text of the article right from the database. There are subject-specific databases as well as broad interdisciplinary databases. The following list of the databases should be helpful when starting your research.
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Bibliography on writings about music. Includes traditional music, popular music, classical music, and related subjects. Sound recordings and films that present the results of scholarly research or fieldwork are also included. (Coverage: 1800s --)
- Music Periodicals Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts for over 400 international music periodicals, plus full-text for over 200 journals. Scholarly and popular music journals included. (Coverage: c. 1996 - present. Retrospective indexing back to 1874.)
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to many millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Artstor images incorporated into JSTOR as of 8/1/2024.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Partial Open Access. Search engine specifically for scholarly publications. You can access the full-text of articles from open access and preprint publications, but you must be logged in to your UDel email account in order to access subscriptions provided by the UD Library.
