Off-Campus Access
Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by OLLI members. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID username and password (same as your UD email).
If you need help with your UD email account, contact Brian Medina at bmedina@udel.edu or OLLI-online@udel.edu.
UD account access is protected with Two-Factor Authentication (2FA). Detailed instructions for getting started and connecting with 2FA are provided here. For further assistance with 2FA, contact the IT Support Center.
Please report any issues you encounter while accessing specific Library databases, e-journals, or e-books.
Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from scholarly journals & other authoritative sources. Also includes thousands of podcasts & transcripts from NPR & CNN, as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. (Coverage: 1980 --) - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull text of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences
- Web of Science (WoS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, & humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, & workshops across the globe.
To find databases on specific topics, browse the full list of databases by subject.
Newspapers
The Library subscribes to the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, the Washington Post, and the Chronicle of Higher Education. Take advantage of this access below. Visit the Newspapers guide to learn about the Library's other newspaper databases and subscriptions.
- New York Times (NYTimes.com) This link opens in a new windowFollow the directions at this link to create your own login using the Library's subscription to access the online edition on any device (full access from 1981 to the present and limited access from 1923 to 1980).
- Wall Street Journal (wsj.com) This link opens in a new windowFollow the directions at this link to create your own login using the Library's subscription to access the last 4 years of the online edition on any device.
- Washington Post Online This link opens in a new windowUse this link for full access to the online edition, including multimedia, provided by the Library (2005 - present). No individual account signup.
- The AtlanticUse this link to access UD's subscription to the Atlantic. Click Access Online, then choose the last entry for the years 1983-2018.
- The Chronicle of Higher EducationCreate a free account to the Chronicle using your udel.edu email address to gain quick access to The Chronicle from an iPad, smart phone, tablet, or any computer anywhere in the world.
- The EconomistUse this link to access the Economist from 1988- present.
- Vanity FairUse this link to access Vanity Fair from 1983 - Present. Older editions and newer editions are available via separate links.
Ancestry and Local History
- Ancestry Library Edition This link opens in a new windowProvides collections of historical and genealogical information, such as U.S. Census, records, vital records, immigration, military, and much more. Some collections offered to individual users for a fee on Ancestry.com may not be available on Ancestry Library Edition.
Financial Information
- Marketscope Advisor This link opens in a new windowCFRA MarketScope Advisor provides access to extensive market commentary, independent investment analysis, up-to-date news and data on a broad range of asset classes. It includes Stock and Fund Reports (S&P Equity Research) and Industry Surveys (S&P Industry Surveys).
- Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new windowValue Line Research Center provides information about investments for individual investors, portfolio managers, corporate finance professionals, and academic institutions. It includes online access to Value Line’s leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options, and convertible securities, as well as special situation stocks.
Streaming Video Collections
These databases provide features that are helpful in distance education settings, such as the ability to share videos via Canvas, create custom playlists, and utilize clip-making tools. Please visit the Library's Media guide for much more information on working with streaming video.
- Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary collection of more than 60,000 videos. Includes Theatre in Video, Sony Pictures Classics, and the Docuseek2 collection, among many others. - Kanopy Streaming Video This link opens in a new windowVideos from major producers and distributors, including classic films, PBS, indie films and world cinema from award-winning filmmakers.
- Swank Digital CampusA collection of classic and current feature films. Please note: Films provided by Swank are not viewable with the Safari browser.