Research Guides: Philosophy: Databases/Articles

Databases for Philosophy

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Database of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Resources for the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
Iter Bibliography: Citations for journal articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogs, abstracts, discographies, monographs, and material published in monographs and collections of essays pertaining to the Middles Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).

Iter Italicum: Online version of Paul Oskar Kristeller’s Iter Italicum, the most comprehensive finding list available of previously uncataloged or incompletely cataloged Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections all over the world.

Renaissance and Reformation/Renaissance et Réforme: A peer-reviewed quarterly journal, multidisciplinary and bilingual, on all aspects of the Renaissance and Reformation period.

Early Theatre: A peer-reviewed journal that publishes articles on medieval or early modern drama and theatre history, rooted in the records and documents of England, Scotland, Ireland, and Wales.

REED (Records of Early English Drama): (1976-1997) Published documentary evidence of early drama, items on records research, and requests by scholars for information. It was superseded by the peer-reviewed journal, Early Theatre.

Aestimatio: Provides critical, timely assessments of books published in the history of what was called science from antiquity up to the early modern period in cultures ranging from Spain to India, and from Africa to northern Europe.

The Electronic Capito Project: Provides access to the text of letters from and to Wolfgang Faber Capito (c. 1478-1541).
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of the study of language.
Philosophers Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to articles and books in all areas of philosophy - most comprehensive resource in philosophy.
PhilPapers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive index and bibliography related to philosophy and maintained by a community of philosophers.
ATLA Religion Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A resource for religious and theological studies. Provides bibliographic records for topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. (Coverage: 1949 --)
Project MUSE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text, scholarly, electronic journals in the arts, humanities and social sciences from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. (Coverage: 1993 or later to the present)
A large number of open access e-books are also available on Project MUSE. Search DELCAT to access these free e-books.