RefWorks
Databases for Astronomy
- ARIBIBARIBIB is an on-line database for astronomical bibliography.
Electronic Journals
- Electronic Journals for Physics and AstronomyA listing of online journals and magazines for Physics and Astronomy. Titles can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. You WILL be prompted for your UDelNetID and password.
Key Databases for Physics & Astronomy
- Astrophysics Data System (ADS)The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A citation and abstracting database covering more than 13,000 peer-reviewed journals, open access journals, conference proceedings, books, and patents from 1900 to the present. - Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A citation and abstracting database covering more than 18,000 peer-reviewed journals, open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series, and patents. - MathSciNet This link opens in a new windowMathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. MathSciNet also indexes several journals relevant to mathematical physics.
- ScitationSearches AIP publications along with some other publishers; picks up citations in Physics Today and other magazines.
NEW!
AIP Thesaurus – facilitates precise retrieval. Browse Scitation content quickly and easily by topic by selecting broad categories or more specific subdisciplines.
Scitation User Guide - SciTech ConnectConsolidates the of OSTI's Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database. Provides access to over 275,000 full-text documents and bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature. Documents are primarily from 1991 forward.
- SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new windowThe world's largest collection of optics and photonics applied research. SPIE Journals publish peer-reviewed articles on applied research in optics and photonics. Covering topics such as optical engineering, electronic imaging, biomedical optics, microlithography, remote sensing, and nanophotonics
Databases for ePrints and Preprints
Many articles are available as preprints or eprints before actual publication. Use one of these databases to find the "gray literature."
- arXivOpen access to 680,349 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
- ICTP Preprints Archive10,000+ articles in Applied Physics, Condensed Matter and Statistical Physics, Earth System Physics, High Energy, Cosmology and Astroparticle Physics and Mathematics, have been issued since 1964.
- SPIRESINSPIRE is an upgrade of the SPIRES High Energy Physics (HEP) database, which includes HEP information from many sources; you can also search the arXiv through the INSPIRE interface. INSPIRE is a collaboration between SLAC, CERN, Fermilab, and DESY. Includes a database of experiments, videos and jobs in the HEP community.