Find Sources
Select at least one subject or multidisciplinary database related to your topic.
- Perform a search using different combinations of keywords you identified when exploring your topic.
- Note SUBJECT TERMS listed in articles of interest. Consider adding those into your search.
- Use the CITE tool on the source page to save citations of sources you want to explore further.
- Download the PDF of the articles you want to read.
Search in DELCAT for books and articles on your topic
- Use the CITE button to save the citation for sources you want to explore further.
- Use the PERMALINK button to save a link to the catalog record so you can get back to it quickly.
TIP: The easiest way to get back to articles you didn't download but have the citation for is to paste just the title into the DELCAT search box. You can then download the article or use the SHARE button to save a stable link to get back to it.
Subject & Multidisciplinary Databases
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. (Coverage: 1952 --)
- Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database for criminal justice and criminology research. Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering all related subjects, including forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law, and investigation. (Coverage 1968 --)
- Education Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Topics related to academic achievement, learning, schooling - PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers public policy issues and emphasizes factual and statistical information. Print and electronic journals in the social sciences are indexed with particular attention to articles that bear on public policy, administration and legislation. Business topics are covered, with emphasis on economic factors, industry surveys, business-societal interactions and similar issues, rather than details of business operations. (Coverage: 1915 --)
- GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to womens and gender issues. (Coverage: mid-1970s --)
If researchers from many different fields may write about your topic, it's a good idea to search in a multidisciplinary database.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to many millions of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Artstor images incorporated into JSTOR as of 8/1/2024.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, and workshops across the globe.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Partial Open Access. Search engine specifically for scholarly publications. You can access the full-text of articles from open access and preprint publications, but you must be logged in to your UDel email account in order to access subscriptions provided by the UD Library.
- Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Recent global news content, as well as archives. Content from newspapers, newswires and news sites in full-text format. Provides large collections of news from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America and Australia. (Coverage: 1980 --)
- Newspaper CollectionsUse this link to explore more specific newspaper titles (e.g. historical, international)
- Statista This link opens in a new window
Data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest and markets.