Need Statistics?!?
A statistics portal integrating over 80,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 18,000 sources onto a single platform. Statista provides access to data from 21 market sectors including relevant and quantitative data related to health, medicine, criminal justice, sociology, and disasters
Need Maps??!
Use this resource to display large amounts of data quickly with maps, tables, charts, and reports. Data available includes demographic, quality of life, and health.
Data & Statistics Resources
- Census DataData and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau
- ICPSRICPSR offers more than 500,000 digital files containing social science research data. Disciplines represented include political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, terrorism, health and medical care, early education, education, racial and ethnic minorities, psychology, law, substance abuse and mental health, and more.
- Roper iPOLL This link opens in a new window
U.S. and international public opinion polls and datasets. Information about Dataset Formats and Tools is available. (Coverage: 1935 --)
- Health Poll Database This link opens in a new window
Archive of health-oriented survey questions. Supports research on topics like the social determinants of health, access to care, individual health status, health policy, and health politics.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts the statistical content of selected U. S. and state government publications, business and association publications and intergovernmental publications. Abstracts may contain a link to the full- text of the table and/or a link to the agency's website where the full-text of the publication may be viewed and downloaded.
- IPUMSIPUMS provides census and survey data from around the world integrated across time and space. IPUMS integration and documentation makes it easy to study change, conduct comparative research, merge information across data types, and analyze individuals within family and community contexts. Data and services available free of charge.
- Statistical Abstract of the United StatesThis volume serves as a prime source for U.S. industrial, social, political, and economic statistics.