Skip to main content

International Students and Scholars: Other Library Services

Computer Access & Laptops

The Library has more than 275 workstations to provide access to the Internet, Library databases, and electronic journals. Library workstations offer several options to save one's research--either print for a fee, email or download for free.

University of Delaware students, staff and faculty can connect their laptops to the Internet via wireless or wired connections at no charge. All personal laptops must be registered in order to use the University network.

Interlibrary Loan

Materials not owned by the University of Delaware Library may be requested through the Interlibrary Loan Service. Library users may visit the Interlibrary Loan Department or call 302-831-2236 for answers to questions about the service. There is no charge for interlibrary loan.

Circulation

Most items can be loaned for use outside of the Library at no cost.

Borrowing, Renewing and Returning Items

  • Loan periods vary depending on the status of the borrower and the type of materials.
  • Books can be renewed online, by telephone or in person at the Circulation Desk.
  • Borrowed items must be returned on time. Fines and other sanctions will be imposed if items are returned late.
  • Circulation Services

Student Multimedia Design Center

The Student Multimedia Design Center (SMDC) is located on the Lower Level of the Morris Library with more than 80 workstations that have multimedia and genreal application software. SMDC provides access to a wide variety of computer hardware, software and peripherals such as scanners, cameras and microphones. Audio and video studios are available for use. Call: 302-831-8832

Film and Video Collection

The Film and Video Collection includes more than 20,000 videos which are used primarily in support of classroom teaching and research. Videos may be scheduled by University of Delaware faculty, staff and graduate students for use in University classes. Many videos may be checked out of the Morris Library by University of Delaware faculty, staff, graduate, and undergraduate students, and University of Delaware English Language Institute students based on availability. The media collection is also available for viewing within the Morris Library in Media audiovisual carrels by users with University of Delaware ID cards. The Collection is located on the Lower Level of the Morris Library.

Special Collections

Special Collections is located on the Second Floor of the Morris Library. Holdings include books, manuscripts, maps, prints, photographs, broadsides, periodicals, pamphlets, ephemera and realia from the 15th century to the present. The collections complement the Library's general collections with particular strengths in the subject areas of the arts; English, Irish, and American literature; history and Delawareana; horticulture; and history of science and technology. Information about visiting Special Collections is available on the visitor information page, or call 302-83102229.

Contact Librarian

Pauly Iheanacho, Ed.D.'s picture
Pauly Iheanacho, Ed.D.
Contact:
Librarian
(302) 831-6946

Ask the Library

Close This