Subject Librarian
Yalonda Green
she/her
Contact:
Literature & Africana Studies Librarian
Research & Engagement Department
Need research help? To make an appointment, click the ribbon below.
Website
Research & Engagement Department
Need research help? To make an appointment, click the ribbon below.
Related Guides
A Guide to Research Resources
About
In this guide you'll find a selection of resources related to African American history, including:
- Databases/Articles: Databases are one of the most efficient ways to search through journal literature to discover articles.
- Finding Books: Information on finding print and electronic books in the University of Delaware Library.
- Reference Sources: Online reference sources such as encyclopedias and dictionaries.
- Primary Sources: Databases and websites that provide primary source material.
- Statistics: Print sources, web sites and Library databases that provide access to historical statistics.
- Underground Railroad: Books, web sites, and more on this popular Delaware topic.
- Images/Media: Image collections and streaming videos.
- Writing Tools: Citation style manuals and RefWorks, a tool to create bibliographies and footnotes.
From Off Campus
Most Library online resources can be accessed from off campus by current UD faculty, staff, and students. When using links on these pages, you may be prompted for your UDelNetID and password. Please report any issues you encounter while accessing Library databases, e-journals, or e-books.
Recommendation for Library Purchase
The Library welcomes suggestions for books, journals, videos and other material. Please use the Recommendation for Purchase form to send your suggestions.