PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
The world’s largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It provides access to books, book chapters, journal articles, dissertations, and technical reports in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas.
Citations to agricultural literature acquired by the National Agricultural Library (NAL). It includes journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports.
The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition. Auxiliary subjects that support NAL’s Information Center activities, such as agricultural trade and marketing, rural information, and animal welfare are also included.
This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially-curated resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses.
A complete collection of bibliographic references to life science journal literature published internationally, with topics ranging from botany to microbiology to pharmacology. Coverage includes journals, books, reports, meetings, and U.S. patents.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia.
The Global Environmental Justice Collection explores human rights and environmental protection issues triggered by inequality, global development and climate change. The films are selected by faculty and are supported by teaching guides. The project launched with films focusing on under-reported stories from Asia and North America and will add stories from other regions over time.
Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
A premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world’s leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources, including Nature, The Economist, and The New York Times, in PDF and HTML full-text formats. In addition, thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN and videos from BBC Worldwide Learning are also available.
Provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. It offers excellent coverage of all core periodicals in anthropology as well as local and lesser-known journals.
Includes current issues for 15 of the American Anthropological Association’s most critical peer-reviewed publications, including American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, and Medical Anthropology Quarterly. It also includes the electronic archive of all AAA journals as well as links to archival content housed at JSTOR for key AAA publications.
JSTOR is a digital library of more than 2,000 journals and more than 25,000 books in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Included are peer-reviewed scholarly journals, literary journals, and academic monographs. JSTOR includes material in more than 75 disciplines including area studies, the arts, business and economics, history, the humanities, law, medicine and allied health, science and mathematics, and the social sciences.
The journals scanned for inclusion cover sociological topics in fields such as anthropology, economics, education, medicine, community development, philosophy, demography, political science, and social psychology.
"The Registry of Anthropological Data is a resource for anthropologists and any other researchers interested in culture, history, language, and human life in general. It represents a wide-ranging list of fieldnotes, ethnographic source materials, and data in countless digital and physical archives, produced by scores of anthropologists over the last century."