CQ Researcher
Provides analysis on Single-issue topics, in about 12,000 word reports that focus on issues affecting Americans at a specific time. Search by Keywords or use "Browse Reports" tab to select Issue Tacker or Pro/Con for the topic of interest. Great for policy papers or debates.
Statista
Categorized into over 21 market sectors, Statista provides access to relevant and quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Focus is on current (not historical) statistics. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Data sources include market research reports.
Opposing ViewPoints InContext
A good source for finding arguments for and against numerous topics. Arranged by subject. Keyword search available. Look at the Viewpoints section after the keyword search.
Academic One Search
This database offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
Expanded Academic ASAP
Multidisciplinary. Majority full text. Search by subject heading or keyword.
InfoTrac Newsstand
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
JSTOR
JSTOR has access to a wide variety of journal backfile issues with full text access. A good source for historical information.
Nexis Uni
Comprehensive collection of information resources, including transcripts of television/radio news programs, full text of campus newspapers around the country, business news, and legal information (law reviews, federal/state cases, etc). Includes current and historical information and data.