Thomas Alfred Brock
Illustration of the Tree of Life showing the rough relationship of the different Classes of the animal kingdom.
Thomas Alfred Brock (1872 – 1939) / Public domain
Frontispiece for "The wonder world we live in" (1917) by Adam Gowans Whyte. (Published as "Wonder Stories for Boys and Girls" in the UK).
Reference information
Remember to use DELCAT to find more library resources related to your research topic. Place quotation marks around keyword phrases (e.g., "molecular biology"). Also try adding the word 'dictionary', 'handbook' or 'encyclopedia' to find a general reference source.
Selected Works
- eLS This link opens in a new windowA monthly updated online reference work containing thousands of specially commissioned and peer-reviewed articles written by leaders in the field of Life Sciences.
Encyclopedia of Life SciencesISBN: 9780333726211QH302.5 .E53X 2002 [v. 1-20] - Reference
QH302.5 .E54 2007 [v. 21-26] - Reference
Encyclopedia of Genetics, Genomics, Proteomics, and Informatics by
This encyclopedia covers the basics and the latest in genomics, proteomics, genetic engineering, small RNAs, transcription factories, chromosome territories, stem cells, genetic networks, epigenetics, prions, hereditary diseases, and patents.
Call Number: SpringerLink eBookISBN: 9781402067549Publication Date: 3rd ed (2008)
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. - Knovel This link opens in a new window“Sci-tech reference data in a virtual technical library.” Includes over 800 reference books and databases from the world’s leading scientific publishers and professional societies in 18 industrially important subject areas. Publishers include John Wiley & Sons, McGraw-Hill, and Elsevier.
- Springer E-Books This link opens in a new windowAn integrated platform for books, journals, and other materials published by Springer, a major publisher of scientific, technological, and medical books and journals. Refine by discipline: Life Sciences, Chemistry, Biomedical, or Biomedical Sciences
