Who are your consumers?
Analyze the customers to understand their profile and needs.
For national, state, County, and local profiles and demographic data on the consumers, use the Census Quickfacts
--See also Census.gov for more demographic data
For Delaware Demographics Data, use the Delaware Population Consortium
For the University of Delaware Data
--See UD Facts & Figures
Consumer Behavior and Analysis
The process of consumer analysis include gathering information about the consumer such as their needs and purchasing behavior.
Recommended Databases:
- ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full text of business & financial journals, including essential scholarly journals & the most important trade journals. - Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text for thousands of journals, covering all disciplines of business. (Coverage: Varies according to journal, some back to 1922.) - Passport This link opens in a new windowA global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys & breaking news on industries, countries & consumers. Learn more about this database.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full-text information from news, business, & legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Though not required, you have the option to create a personal account that will give you access to special features such as alerts, saved searches, folders, history, annotations & more.
For other databases, see Library Database page