Health Sciences

Full-text journals related to nursing and allied health sciences. Also contains evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and a cited references search. (Coverage: 1937 --)

A free resource providing access to biomedical and life sciences literature. Contains millions of citations and abstracts, but does not include full-text articles. However, links to the full-text are often present from other sources, such UD subscribed titles, publisher websites, or PubMed Central. To access articles from UD subscribed titles you must be a UD student or staff member.

Streaming video series that illustrates: Physical Examination: Head-to-toe and systems based physical exam videos with an emphasis on clinical accuracy and patient care. 
Communication and Interpersonal Skills: Fundamental interpersonal and communication techniques often demonstrated in clinical encounters.

Continuously updated collection of evidence-based entries and patient handouts that support nurses at the point-of-care. Users must self-enroll to obtain mobile app access to Lippincott Advisor. Self-enrollment instructions are available.

Evidence-based procedures and skills guidance for a wide variety of nursing specialties. Can be used via the Web, but most users will want to access it via a mobile app. Self-enrollment instructions are available.

A collection of 6 databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science, mental health and related disciplines. (Coverage: 1806 --)

A free resource providing access to biomedical and life sciences literature. Contains millions of citations and abstracts, but does not include full-text articles. However, links to the full-text are often present from other sources, such UD subscribed titles, publisher websites, or PubMed Central. To access articles from UD subscribed titles you must be a UD student or staff member.

Full-text journals related to nursing and allied health sciences. Also contains evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and a cited references search. (Coverage: 1937 --)

Full-text literature for sports and sports medicine. Provides extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health, physical therapy, exercise science and other sport studies. (Coverage: 1930 --)

Index to the peer-reviewed literature of physical education, kinesiology, sports medicine and more.

An authoritative collection of physiology information that includes recently published review articles and an online version of the American Physiology Society's renowned Handbook of Physiology (1977-2008) book series.

A collection of 6 databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

Anatomy and Physical Therapy textbooks, videos, images, lectures

Streaming video series that illustrates: Physical Examination: Head-to-toe and systems based physical exam videos with an emphasis on clinical accuracy and patient care. 
Communication and Interpersonal Skills: Fundamental interpersonal and communication techniques often demonstrated in clinical encounters.

Interactive mobile app that allows users to view and manipulate body systems, add layers, explore physiological features, and more. See below for activation and access information.

3D model of human anatomy

A free resource providing access to biomedical and life sciences literature. Contains millions of citations and abstracts, but does not include full-text articles. However, links to the full-text are often present from other sources, such UD subscribed titles, publisher websites, or PubMed Central. To access articles from UD subscribed titles you must be a UD student or staff member.

Covers public policy issues and emphasizes factual and statistical information. Print and electronic journals in the social sciences are indexed with particular attention to articles that bear on public policy, administration and legislation. Business topics are covered, with emphasis on economic factors, industry surveys, business-societal interactions and similar issues, rather than details of business operations. (Coverage: 1915 --)

Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science, mental health and related disciplines. (Coverage: 1806 --)

Cloud based Geographic Information System (GIS). Provides access to thousands of demographic indicators across a wide range of geographies, as well as school districts, HUD neighborhoods, and political boundaries. Facilitates the analyses of large amounts of data and quickly displays the data through maps, tables, charts, and reports.

Full-text journals related to nursing and allied health sciences. Also contains evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and a cited references search. (Coverage: 1937 --)

A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, and workshops across the globe.

A citation and abstracting database covering thousands of active titles, primarily peer-reviewed journals. Also includes eBooks, major reference works and graduate level textbooks. Emphasis on social sciences, arts and humanities, but also includes science, technology and medicine. Includes thousands of Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series, and patents. (Coverage: Primarily 1970-present. Some pre-1970 records going back to 1788)

A free resource providing access to biomedical and life sciences literature. Contains millions of citations and abstracts, but does not include full-text articles. However, links to the full-text are often present from other sources, such UD subscribed titles, publisher websites, or PubMed Central. To access articles from UD subscribed titles you must be a UD student or staff member.

Adds citation indexing to BIOSIS content and is a thorough reference database for life sciences. Includes cited references to primary journal literature on biological and medical research findings, and discoveries of new organisms. Traditional areas such as botany, zoology, microbiology, as well as related fields like biomedicine, agriculture, pharmacology, ecology are covered. Interdisciplinary fields like medicine, biochemistry, biophysics, bioengineering, biotechnology are also included. (Coverage: 1926 --)

A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, and workshops across the globe.

Iincludes the Biological Sciences, MEDLINE and TOXLINE databases. Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Can also be searched as part of the Natural Science Collection. (Coverage: 1946 --)

A collection of 6 databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

A free resource providing access to biomedical and life sciences literature. Contains millions of citations and abstracts, but does not include full-text articles. However, links to the full-text are often present from other sources, such UD subscribed titles, publisher websites, or PubMed Central. To access articles from UD subscribed titles you must be a UD student or staff member.

Full-text journals related to nursing and allied health sciences. Also contains evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and a cited references search. (Coverage: 1937 --)

Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science, mental health and related disciplines. (Coverage: 1806 --)

A collection of textbooks, journals, DSM-5 and professional development tools. Provides mental health professionals, students, faculty, and researchers with key resources in diagnosis, treatment, and research.

A collection of 6 databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

Nutrition information and clinical tools for dietitians, dietetic technicians, and other health care professionals. 5 concurrent users.

Research-based nutrition information and clinical tools for dietitians, dietetic technicians, and other health care professionals that provide pediatric care. Updated regularly.

Information on complementary and alternative therapies. Provides objective, reliable information that aids clinicians, patients, and healthcare institutions to make more informed and safer therapeutic decisions.

A free resource providing access to biomedical and life sciences literature. Contains millions of citations and abstracts, but does not include full-text articles. However, links to the full-text are often present from other sources, such UD subscribed titles, publisher websites, or PubMed Central. To access articles from UD subscribed titles you must be a UD student or staff member.

A collection of 6 databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

A collection of databases that can be searched individually or in various combinations. WoS indexs the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as published in journals, conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, and workshops across the globe.

A citation and abstracting database covering thousands of active titles, primarily peer-reviewed journals. Also includes eBooks, major reference works and graduate level textbooks. Emphasis on social sciences, arts and humanities, but also includes science, technology and medicine. Includes thousands of Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series, and patents. (Coverage: Primarily 1970-present. Some pre-1970 records going back to 1788)

Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science, mental health and related disciplines. (Coverage: 1806 --)

Covers the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics, including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.

Citations and abstracts to articles in education journals and documents. Full-text available via GetIt! for UD Library subscribed titles. Also contains resources on training and development; library and information science. (Coverage: 1966 --)

Full-text journals related to nursing and allied health sciences. Also contains evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and a cited references search. (Coverage: 1937 --)

A free resource providing access to biomedical and life sciences literature. Contains millions of citations and abstracts, but does not include full-text articles. However, links to the full-text are often present from other sources, such UD subscribed titles, publisher websites, or PubMed Central. To access articles from UD subscribed titles you must be a UD student or staff member.

Full-text literature for sports and sports medicine. Provides extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health, physical therapy, exercise science and other sport studies. (Coverage: 1930 --)

Index to the peer-reviewed literature of physical education, kinesiology, sports medicine and more.

An authoritative collection of physiology information that includes recently published review articles and an online version of the American Physiology Society's renowned Handbook of Physiology (1977-2008) book series.

Full-text journals related to nursing and allied health sciences. Also contains evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and a cited references search. (Coverage: 1937 --)

A collection of 6 databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

Anatomy and Physical Therapy textbooks, videos, images, lectures

Interactive mobile app that allows users to view and manipulate body systems, add layers, explore physiological features, and more. See below for activation and access information.

3D model of human anatomy