Media Database: JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments)
- JoVE Science Education This link opens in a new windowThis video collection is designed to better teach and learn key concepts and fundamental techniques in a wide range of STEM subjects including Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Psychology, Clinical Medicine and Engineering.
- JoVE Video Journal This link opens in a new windowThis database is a peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal. Articles consist of high-quality video demonstrations and detailed text protocols in the physical and life sciences. The scope of the journal includes novel techniques, innovative applications of existing techniques, and gold standard protocols in the physical and life sciences.
Media Databases: Nursing and Mental Health in Video / Nursing Education in Video
- Nursing and Mental Health in Video This link opens in a new windowFeatures 240+ short videos of common mental health disorders nurses may encounter with a goal towards preparing to assess, diagnose, and manage mental health issues in patients.
- Nursing Education in Video This link opens in a new windowProvides access to 300+ full-length demonstration and training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills.
Academic Video Online
Academic Video Online (AVON) is a multidisciplinary collection of 80,000+ videos spanning a wide range of subject areas from a variety of high-quality educational content providers.
Videos contained within AVON (as well as other streaming media resources licensed by the Library, Museums and Press) are searchable as online resources via DELCAT. Use the ‘Available online’ check box and filter your search results while searching the Film & Video Collection to limit your results to these videos:
You may wish to search and browse directly within the AVON database as well. See below for suggestions