Contact Film & Video
Meghann Matwichuk
Contact:
Librarian, Film & Video Collection
(302) 831-1475
(302) 831-1475
Subjects: Education & Human Development, Film Studies
Media
- Associated Press Images Collection This link opens in a new windowCurrent & historical Associated Press photographs, graphics, & text materials.
- Artstor Digital Library This link opens in a new windowUD stores most of their digital visual content here, but there is access to other institution's collections.
- Docuseek Complete Collection (Alexander Street Press platform) This link opens in a new windowDocuseek2 provides exclusive educational streaming video from Bullfrog Films, Collective Eye Films, Icarus Films (including The Fanlight Collection and dGenerate Films), Kartemquin Films, Sincerely Films, Terra Nova Films and Villon Films.
- Asia CollectionThe University of Hawaii has digitized images and illustrations of the people of Asia and the environment in which they live. The collection is broken down by country.
- Digital South Asian LibraryA rich digitized collection with images dating from the 1800s to World War II. There is no particular geographic region.
- George and Frank C. Hirahara Photograph CollectionFrom Washington State University, this collection is one of the largest digitized photographic collections of United States Japanese internment, Heart Mountain Wyoming.
- Getty ImagesExtensive archive of images both historical and contemporary. BE CAREFUL: If you will be using images in a publication of any sort, check the copyright beforehand!
- Historical Photographs of ChinaBased at the University of Bristol, the 'Historical Photographs of China' project began work in 2006. It grew from being a focused strand in an Arts & Humanities Research Council funded project on the 'History of the Chinese Maritime Customs Service' into an initiative that searched for material far beyond descendants of the staff of the Customs Service. The project now locates, digitises, and publishes online photographs of China held, largely, in private hands outside the country.
- Asian Film Online This link opens in a new windowA view of Asian culture as seen through the lens of the independent Asian filmmakers.
- Colonial Film: Moving Images of the British EmpireThis website holds detailed information on over 6000 films showing images of life in the British colonies. Over 150 films are available for viewing online. You can search or browse for films by country, date, topic, or keyword. Over 350 of the most important films in the catalog are presented with extensive critical notes written by our academic research team.
- IndiancineA free online archive of Indian movies, including Bombay Talkies, annotated films, and more! Some films are not available due to copyright restrictions, but there is a rich amount that are available for viewing.